Select tour: 

Folau's aerial antics lift Waratahs to win over Crusaders

WELLINGTON, New Zealand (AP) Wallabies fullback Israel Folau has soared to new heights on the list of Super Rugby's best attacking players while simultaneously lifting the New South Wales Waratahs into a challenging position in this season's competition.

Folau scored his 59th Super Rugby try during the Waratah's 20-12 upset win over the Crusaders on Saturday, joining former All Blacks and Blues winger Doug Howlett atop the tournament's all-time try-scoring list.

To become so prolific a try-scorer, moving ahead of players such as Joe Roff, Christian Cullen and Bryan Habana, Folau has successfully imported to rugby union the skills learned during career detours in rugby league and Australian Rules Football.