Elliott wins Phoenix for first Cup title

(AP Photo/Ralph Freso)

AVONDALE, Ariz. (AP) The new face of NASCAR circled Phoenix Raceway for a celebratory lap of his finest achievement. Chase Elliott, NASCAR's most popular driver, was now a Cup champion, too.

He came upon teammate Jimmie Johnson, who banged doors with Elliott. Then the seven-time champion, in his final race, gave Elliott a fist bump.

The torch has officially been passed.

Read More...

NASCAR Schedule
NASCAR CupSeason Finale 500Nov. 812:00 PT1:00 MT2:00 CT3:00 ET15:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 北京时间1:00 MST2:00 CST3:00 EST0:00 UAE (+1)2:00 CT21:00 CET18:00 BRT TV: NBC
XFINITYDesert Diamond Casino West Valley 200Nov. 72:00 PT3:00 MT4:00 CT5:00 ET17:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 北京时间3:00 MST4:00 CST5:00 EST2:00 UAE (+1)4:00 CT23:00 CET20:00 BRT TV: NBCSN
Gander RV & Outdoors TruckLucas Oil 150Nov. 65:00 PT6:00 MT7:00 CT8:00 ET20:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 北京时间6:00 MST7:00 CST8:00 EST5:00 UAE (+1)7:00 CT2:00 CET23:00 BRT TV: FS1
Xfinity Leaders: Points
RankDriverPointsWins
1 A.Cindric 4040 6
2 J.Allgaier 4032 3
3 J.Haley 4029 3
4 C.Briscoe 4028 9
5 N.Gragson 2306 2
6 B.Jones 2273 3
7 R.Chastain 2270 0
8 H.Burton 2248 4
9 M.Annett 2202 0
10 R.Sieg 2187 0
View Full Leaderboard

@STATS_Insights