Rain pushes Xfinity finish to Sunday

(AP Photo/Steve Helber)

MARTINSVILLE, Va. (AP) The NASCAR Xfinity Series race at Martinsville Speedway lasted 91 laps Friday night before rain that delayed the start returned midway through the second stage.

Brandon Jones was leading when the caution flag flew and, after two laps, it became a red flag as the cars were brought onto pit road and covered. NASCAR deployed a fleet of track drying machines, but the rain continued to fall and lightning was visible at times.

The rain came on and off, along with efforts to dry the track, but when the sky opened again just after midnight Saturday morning, eventually accompanied by thunder claps and flashes of lightning, NASCAR postponed the conclusion until 12:25 p.m. Sunday.

Read More...

NASCAR Schedule
NASCAR CupBlue-Emu Maximum Pain Relief 500Apr. 104:30 PT5:30 MT6:30 CT7:30 ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 北京时间4:30 MST5:30 CST6:30 EST3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 CT0:30 CET20:30 BRT TV: FS1
XFINITYCook Out 250Apr. 95:00 PT6:00 MT7:00 CT8:00 ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 北京时间5:00 MST6:00 CST7:00 EST4:00 UAE (+1)6:00 CT1:00 CET21:00 BRT TV: FS1
Gander RV & Outdoors TruckToyotaCare 250Apr. 1710:30 PT11:30 MT12:30 CT1:30 ET13:30 ET17:30 GMT1:30 北京时间10:30 MST11:30 CST12:30 EST21:30 UAE11:30 CT18:30 CET14:30 BRT TV: FS1
Camping World Truck Leaders: Points
RankDriverPointsWins
1 J.Nemechek 211 1
2 B.Rhodes 205 2
3 S.Creed 190 0
4 M.Crafton 171 0
5 S.Friesen 158 0
6 A.Hill 156 0
7 Z.Smith 137 0
8 G.Enfinger 131 0
9 T.Gilliland 127 0
10 A.Self 111 0
View Full Leaderboard

@STATS_Insights