NHL

#6
Michal Kempny
G A Pts
3 14 17
Team: Washington Capitals Height: 6-1 Born: 9/8/1990
Position: DWeight: 195 Birthplace: Hodonin, Czechoslovakia

Latest News
Feb. 10 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST7:45 PM CST8:45 PM EST5:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET23:45 BRT - Michal Kempny had an assist in 18:31 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-3 loss to the Islanders on Monday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Kempny now has 14 assists on the season.
Feb. 8 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST7:50 PM CST8:50 PM EST5:50 UAE (+1)20:50 ET23:50 BRT - Michal Kempny had 18:34 of ice time in the Capitals' 7-2 loss to the Flyers on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Feb. 4 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST7:42 PM CST8:42 PM EST5:42 UAE (+1)20:42 ET23:42 BRT - Michal Kempny had 23:10 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-2 win over the Kings on Tuesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game.
Feb. 2 11:14 AM PT12:14 PM MT1:14 PM CT2:14 PM ET19:14 GMT3:14 12:14 PM MST1:14 PM CST2:14 PM EST23:14 UAE14:14 ET17:14 BRT - Michal Kempny had 21:08 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-3 loss to the Penguins on Sunday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Jan. 31 6:09 PM PT7:09 PM MT8:09 PM CT9:09 PM ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST8:09 PM CST9:09 PM EST6:09 UAE (+1)21:09 ET0:09 BRT - Michal Kempny had 20:34 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-3 win over the Senators on Friday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +3 for the game.
Jan. 29 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST8:14 PM CST9:14 PM EST6:14 UAE (+1)21:14 ET0:14 BRT - Michal Kempny had 17:59 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-4 loss to the Predators on Wednesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Jan. 27 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST7:47 PM CST8:47 PM EST5:47 UAE (+1)20:47 ET23:47 BRT - Michal Kempny had 20:15 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-2 win over the Canadiens on Monday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 18 11:42 AM PT12:42 PM MT1:42 PM CT2:42 PM ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST1:42 PM CST2:42 PM EST23:42 UAE14:42 ET17:42 BRT - Michal Kempny had 20:25 of ice time in the Capitals' 6-4 win over the Islanders on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game.
Jan. 16 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST7:58 PM CST8:58 PM EST5:58 UAE (+1)20:58 ET23:58 BRT - Michal Kempny had 20:36 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-2 win over the Devils on Thursday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Jan. 14 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST11:01 PM CST12:01 AM EST9:01 UAE0:01 ET3:01 BRT - Michal Kempny had 20:38 of ice time in the Capitals' 2-0 win over the Hurricanes on Monday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 11 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST7:48 PM CST8:48 PM EST5:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET23:48 BRT - Michal Kempny had 19:29 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-1 loss to the Devils on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Jan. 8 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST8:14 PM CST9:14 PM EST6:14 UAE (+1)21:14 ET0:14 BRT - Michal Kempny had an assist in 16:51 of ice time in the Capitals' 3-2 loss to the Flyers on Wednesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Kempny now has 13 assists on the season.
Jan. 7 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST7:39 PM CST8:39 PM EST5:39 UAE (+1)20:39 ET23:39 BRT - Michal Kempny had an assist in 20:56 of ice time in the Capitals' 6-1 win over the Senators on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Kempny now has 12 assists on the season.
Jan. 5 11:23 AM PT12:23 PM MT1:23 PM CT2:23 PM ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST1:23 PM CST2:23 PM EST23:23 UAE14:23 ET17:23 BRT - Michal Kempny had 19:33 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-4 overtime win over the Sharks on Sunday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Jan. 3 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST8:19 PM CST9:19 PM EST6:19 UAE (+1)21:19 ET0:19 BRT - Michal Kempny had 20:35 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-3 win over the Hurricanes on Friday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Dec. 31 11:49 AM PT12:49 PM MT1:49 PM CT2:49 PM ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST1:49 PM CST2:49 PM EST23:49 UAE14:49 ET17:49 BRT - Michal Kempny had 12:59 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-3 loss to the Islanders on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Dec. 23 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST8:06 PM CST9:06 PM EST6:06 UAE (+1)21:06 ET0:06 BRT - Michal Kempny had 19:22 of ice time in the Capitals' 7-3 loss to the Bruins on Monday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Dec. 21 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST7:50 PM CST8:50 PM EST5:50 UAE (+1)20:50 ET23:50 BRT - Michal Kempny had 16:23 of ice time in the Capitals' 3-1 win over the Lightning on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Dec. 20 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST7:47 PM CST8:47 PM EST5:47 UAE (+1)20:47 ET23:47 BRT - Michal Kempny had an assist in 19:22 of ice time in the Capitals' 6-3 win over the Devils on Friday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Kempny now has 10 assists on the season.
Dec. 16 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST7:49 PM CST8:49 PM EST5:49 UAE (+1)20:49 ET23:49 BRT - Michal Kempny had 14:18 of ice time in the Capitals' 3-0 loss to the Blue Jackets on Monday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -3 for the game.
Dec. 14 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST7:42 PM CST8:42 PM EST5:42 UAE (+1)20:42 ET23:42 BRT - Michal Kempny had 21:30 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-2 win over the Lightning on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Dec. 11 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST7:50 PM CST8:50 PM EST5:50 UAE (+1)20:50 ET23:50 BRT - Michal Kempny had 19:12 of ice time in the Capitals' 3-2 win over the Bruins on Wednesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Dec. 9 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST7:44 PM CST8:44 PM EST5:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET23:44 BRT - Michal Kempny had 17:18 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-2 loss to the Blue Jackets on Monday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Dec. 6 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST10:48 PM CST11:48 PM EST8:48 UAE23:48 ET2:48 BRT - Michal Kempny had 19:10 of ice time in the Capitals' 3-2 win over the Ducks on Friday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Dec. 4 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST10:42 PM CST11:42 PM EST8:42 UAE23:42 ET2:42 BRT - Michal Kempny had 17:50 of ice time in the Capitals' 3-1 win over the Kings on Wednesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game.
Nov. 30 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST7:45 PM CST8:45 PM EST5:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET23:45 BRT - Michal Kempny had 19:58 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-2 win over the Red Wings on Saturday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of +3 for the game.
Nov. 29 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST6:02 PM CST7:02 PM EST4:02 UAE (+1)19:02 ET22:02 BRT - Michal Kempny had 20:06 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-3 overtime win over the Lightning on Friday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 27 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST7:41 PM CST8:41 PM EST5:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET23:41 BRT - Michal Kempny had 19:43 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-3 win over the Panthers on Wednesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 23 11:29 AM PT12:29 PM MT1:29 PM CT2:29 PM ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST1:29 PM CST2:29 PM EST23:29 UAE14:29 ET17:29 BRT - Michal Kempny had 16:26 of ice time in the Capitals' 2-1 shootout loss to the Canucks on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 20 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST8:46 PM CST9:46 PM EST6:46 UAE (+1)21:46 ET0:46 BRT - Michal Kempny had 17:24 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-1 loss to the Rangers on Wednesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 18 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST7:49 PM CST8:49 PM EST5:49 UAE (+1)20:49 ET23:49 BRT - Michal Kempny had 21:10 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-2 win over the Ducks on Monday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Nov. 16 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST7:58 PM CST8:58 PM EST5:58 UAE (+1)20:58 ET23:58 BRT - Michal Kempny had 14:37 of ice time in the Capitals' 3-2 shootout win over the Bruins on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 15 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST7:43 PM CST8:43 PM EST5:43 UAE (+1)20:43 ET23:43 BRT - Michal Kempny had 20:26 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-2 loss to the Canadiens on Friday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Nov. 13 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST8:26 PM CST9:26 PM EST6:26 UAE (+1)21:26 ET0:26 BRT - Michal Kempny had 19:59 of ice time in the Capitals' 2-1 shootout win over the Flyers on Wednesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Nov. 11 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST7:58 PM CST8:58 PM EST5:58 UAE (+1)20:58 ET23:58 BRT - Michal Kempny had an assist in 21:55 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-3 shootout loss to the Coyotes on Monday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Kempny now has eight assists on the season.
Nov. 9 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST7:45 PM CST8:45 PM EST5:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET23:45 BRT - Michal Kempny had 19:04 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-2 win over the Golden Knights on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 7 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST7:44 PM CST8:44 PM EST5:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET23:44 BRT - Michal Kempny had an assist in 21:28 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-4 overtime win over the Panthers on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Kempny now has seven assists on the season.
Nov. 3 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST7:47 PM CST8:47 PM EST5:47 UAE (+1)20:47 ET22:47 BRT - Michal Kempny had an assist in 20:50 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-2 win over the Flames on Sunday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Kempny now has six assists on the season.
Nov. 1 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST6:48 PM CST7:48 PM EST4:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET21:48 BRT - Michal Kempny had three assists in 20:57 of ice time in the Capitals' 6-1 win over the Sabres on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +3 for the game. Kempny now has five assists on the season.
Oct. 29 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST7:22 PM CST8:22 PM EST5:22 UAE (+1)21:22 ET22:22 BRT - Michal Kempny had 18:16 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-3 overtime win over the Maple Leafs on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Oct. 25 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST9:59 PM CST10:59 PM EST7:59 UAE (+1)23:59 ET0:59 BRT - Michal Kempny scored two goals in 18:09 of ice time in the Capitals' 6-5 shootout win over the Canucks on Friday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Kempny now has three goals on the season.
Oct. 24 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST8:54 PM CST9:54 PM EST6:54 UAE (+1)22:54 ET23:54 BRT - Michal Kempny had 17:27 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-3 overtime loss to the Oilers on Thursday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 22 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST8:41 PM CST9:41 PM EST6:41 UAE (+1)22:41 ET23:41 BRT - Michal Kempny had an assist in 19:33 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-3 win over the Flames on Tuesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Kempny now has two assists on the season.
Oct. 20 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST6:46 PM CST7:46 PM EST4:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET21:46 BRT - Michal Kempny had an assist in 19:28 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-3 win over the Blackhawks on Sunday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Kempny now has one assist on the season.
Oct. 18 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST6:48 PM CST7:48 PM EST4:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET21:48 BRT - Michal Kempny scored one goal in 14:24 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-2 win over the Rangers on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Kempny now has one goal on the season.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2016-17 Chi 50 2 6 8 1 22 0 0 0 67 2.99
2017-18 Chi 31 1 6 7 13 12 0 0 0 50 2.00
2017-18 Was 22 2 1 3 1 14 0 0 0 32 6.25
2017-18 Tot 53 3 7 10 14 26 0 0 0 82 3.66
2018-19 Was 71 6 19 25 24 60 0 0 3 111 5.41
2019-20 Was 49 3 14 17 14 18 0 0 0 60 5.00
Career 223 14 46 60 53 126 0 0 3 320 4.38

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2016-17 Chi 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2017-18 Was 24 2 3 5 1 10 0 0 0 39 5.13
Career 25 2 3 5 1 10 0 0 0 40 5.00