NHL

#70
Joonas Korpisalo
W GAA Sv%
6 3.13 0.895
Team: Columbus Blue Jackets Height: 6-3 Born: 4/28/1994
Position: GWeight: 191 Birthplace: Pori, Finland

Latest News
Nov. 9 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST9:41 PM CST10:41 PM EST7:41 UAE (+1)22:41 ET1:41 BRT - Joonas Korpisalo stopped 32 of 36 shots in the Blue Jackets' 4-2 loss to the Avalanche on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 6-7-1 on the season with a 3.13 GAA and .895 save percentage.
Nov. 7 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST9:53 PM CST10:53 PM EST7:53 UAE (+1)22:53 ET1:53 BRT - Joonas Korpisalo stopped 31 of 33 shots in the Blue Jackets' 3-2 win over the Coyotes on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 6-6-1 on the season with a 3.05 GAA and .896 save percentage.
Nov. 5 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST7:41 PM CST8:41 PM EST5:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET23:41 BRT - Joonas Korpisalo stopped 23 of 25 shots in the Blue Jackets' 2-1 loss to the Golden Knights on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 5-6-1 on the season with a 3.14 GAA and .892 save percentage.
Nov. 2 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST6:44 PM CST7:44 PM EST4:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET21:44 BRT - Joonas Korpisalo stopped 26 of 28 shots in the Blue Jackets' 3-0 loss to the Flames on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 5-5-1 on the season with a 3.24 GAA and .890 save percentage.
Oct. 30 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST7:11 PM CST8:11 PM EST5:11 UAE (+1)21:11 ET22:11 BRT - Joonas Korpisalo stopped 8 of 12 shots in the Blue Jackets' 4-1 loss to the Oilers on Wednesday. The defeat dropped him to 5-4-1 on the season with a 3.37 GAA and .886 save percentage.
Oct. 26 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET0:43 GMT8:43 5:43 PM MST6:43 PM CST7:43 PM EST4:43 UAE (+1)20:43 ET21:43 BRT - Joonas Korpisalo stopped 39 of 45 shots in the Blue Jackets' 7-4 loss to the Flyers on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 5-3-1 on the season with a 3.08 GAA and .896 save percentage.
Oct. 24 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST6:40 PM CST7:40 PM EST4:40 UAE (+1)20:40 ET21:40 BRT - Joonas Korpisalo stopped 21 of 24 shots in the Blue Jackets' 4-3 overtime win over the Hurricanes on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 5-2-1 on the season with a 2.72 GAA and .901 save percentage.
Oct. 21 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST6:48 PM CST7:48 PM EST4:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET21:48 BRT - Joonas Korpisalo stopped 28 of 31 shots in the Blue Jackets' 4-3 overtime win over the Maple Leafs on Monday. The victory pushed him to 4-2-1 on the season with a 2.70 GAA and .905 save percentage.
Oct. 19 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST7:11 PM CST8:11 PM EST5:11 UAE (+1)21:11 ET22:11 BRT - Joonas Korpisalo stopped 31 of 34 shots in the Blue Jackets' 3-2 overtime loss to the Islanders on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 3-2-1 on the season with a 2.66 GAA and .905 save percentage.
Oct. 16 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET0:53 GMT8:53 5:53 PM MST6:53 PM CST7:53 PM EST4:53 UAE (+1)20:53 ET21:53 BRT - Joonas Korpisalo stopped 30 of 32 shots in the Blue Jackets' 3-2 win over the Stars on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 3-2-0 on the season with a 2.60 GAA and .903 save percentage.
Oct. 12 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST6:46 PM CST7:46 PM EST4:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET21:46 BRT - Joonas Korpisalo stopped 30 of 32 shots in the Blue Jackets' 3-2 win over the Hurricanes on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 2-2-0 on the season with a 2.75 GAA and .892 save percentage.
Oct. 11 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST6:32 PM CST7:32 PM EST4:32 UAE (+1)20:32 ET21:32 BRT - Joonas Korpisalo stopped 21 of 23 shots in the Blue Jackets' 2-1 loss to the Ducks on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 1-2-0 on the season with a 3.00 GAA and .871 save percentage.
Oct. 7 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET0:53 GMT8:53 5:53 PM MST6:53 PM CST7:53 PM EST4:53 UAE (+1)20:53 ET21:53 BRT - Joonas Korpisalo stopped 15 of 18 shots in the Blue Jackets' 4-3 overtime win over the Sabres on Monday. The victory pushed him to 1-1-0 on the season with a 3.45 GAA and .851 save percentage.
Oct. 4 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST6:52 PM CST7:52 PM EST4:52 UAE (+1)20:52 ET21:52 BRT - Joonas Korpisalo stopped 25 of 29 shots in the Blue Jackets' 4-1 loss to the Maple Leafs on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 0-1-0 on the season with a 4.00 GAA and .862 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2015-16 Cls 31 1803 2.60 16 11 4 - 2 0 78 969 0.920
2016-17 Cls 14 790 2.88 7 5 1 - 3 1 38 401 0.905
2017-18 Cls 18 1048 3.32 8 8 1 - 3 0 58 564 0.897
2018-19 Cls 27 1360 2.95 10 7 3 - 4 0 67 651 0.897
2019-20 Cls 14 805 3.13 6 7 1 - 2 0 42 401 0.895
Career 104 5808 2.92 47 38 10 - 14 1 283 2986 0.905