MLB

Texas Rangers (66-88)


Tue. 9/27 Wed. 9/28 Thu. 9/29 Fri. 9/30 Sat. 10/1
@ Sea 
W 5-0
Box | Recap
@ Sea 
L 1-3
Box | Recap
@ Sea 
L 9-10
Box
@ LAA 
6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT
@ LAA 
6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET21:07 ET1:07 GMT9:07 6:07 PM MST8:07 PM EST7:07 PM CST8:37 PM VEN5:07 UAE (+1)7:07 PM CT

Mariners face Rangers again, move closer to playoffs

The Seattle Mariners needed to try something different after suffering eight losses in 11 games as they sought their first playoff berth since 2001.

Pitcher Robbie Ray suggested they unplug the out-of-town scoreboard at T-Mobile Park in Seattle.

Manager Scott Servais took a different approach. He canceled all pre-game workouts and told his players to show up later than usual before Wednesday's game against the Texas Rangers.

 MORE
Leaders
AVG: N. Lowe.305
HR: C. Seager32
RBI: A. García96
SB: A. García25
W: M. Pérez12
ERA: M. Pérez2.93
Saves: J. Barlow13
K: M. Pérez167
General Batting (Rank)
AVG: .241 (17)
Runs: 680 (12)
Hits: 1258 (16)
Home Runs: 187 (9)
Stolen Bases: 125 (1)
OBP: .303 (25)
SLG: .397 (13)
Total Bases: 2073 (14)
General Pitching (Rank)
Earned Run Average: 4.20 (22)
Runs Allowed: 706 (21)
Saves: 35 (23)
Strikeouts: 1253 (21)
OpBA: .245 (16)
OBP: .323 (23)
SLG: .393 (16)
Run Support: 4.48 (11)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
9/29 S. Howard Recalled From Minors Rehab Assignment
9/29 S. Howard Removed From 15-Day IL (Right shoulder impingement)
9/29 S. Howard Sent to Minors
9/28 W. Ramos Released
9/27 D. Dunning Placed on 15-Day IL (Right hip surgery)
Show Transactions
Injuries
Date Player Status
9/27 D. Dunning Right hip surgery (on 15-day IL)
9/27 B. Martin Strained left shoulder (on 15-day IL)
9/21 N. Solak Fractured right foot (on 60-day IL)
9/9 B. Miller Strained right hip (on 60-day IL)
8/30 J. Sborz Right elbow sprain (on 60-day IL)
Show Injuries


@STATS_Insights