MLB

Seattle Mariners (1-0)


Wed. 3/20 Thu. 3/21 Thu. 3/28 Fri. 3/29 Sat. 3/30
@ Oak
W 9-7
Box | Recap
Sea 4 - 4 Oak
Top 12th
Box
vs. Bos
4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT
vs. Bos
7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT
vs. Bos
6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT

Ichiro walks off into history in 'sayonara' at Tokyo Dome

TOKYO (AP) Ichiro Suzuki seems to have said "sayonara."

The 45-year-old Seattle Mariners star left the Tokyo Dome field in the eighth inning on Thursday night, waving goodbye to the packed crowd amid hugs from teammates in a three-minute walk that signaled to all his great career has ended.

The Japanese agency Kyodo News reported during the game against Oakland that Ichiro would announce his retirement after it was over.

 MORE
Leaders
AVG: T. Beckham1.000
HR: T. Beckham1
RBI: D. Santana4
SB: D. Gordon1
W: M. Gonzales1
ERA: C. Gearrin0.00
Saves: H. Strickland1
K: M. Gonzales4
General Batting (Rank)
AVG: .226 (2)
Runs: 9 (1)
Hits: 7 (2)
Home Runs: 2 (2)
Stolen Bases: 2 (1)
OBP: .375 (1)
SLG: .452 (2)
Total Bases: 14 (2)
General Pitching (Rank)
Earned Run Average: 6.00 (1)
Runs Allowed: 7 (1)
Saves: 1 (1)
Strikeouts: 8 (2)
OpBA: .257 (2)
OBP: .316 (1)
SLG: .600 (2)
Run Support: 9.00 (1)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
3/19 A. Swarzak Placed on 10-Day DL (Right shoulder impingement)
3/18 S. Armstrong Placed on 10-Day DL (Strained left oblique)
3/18 G. Bautista Placed on 10-Day DL (Right pectoralis strain)
3/18 K. Seager Placed on 10-Day DL (Left hand surgery)
3/18 I. Suzuki Purchased From Minors
Show Transactions
Injuries
Date Player Status
3/17 S. Armstrong Strained left oblique (on 10-day DL)
3/17 G. Bautista Right pectoralis strain (on 10-day DL)
3/17 K. Seager Left hand surgery (on 10-day DL)
3/17 A. Swarzak Right shoulder impingement (on 10-day DL)
3/17 S. Tuivailala Recovery from right Achilles surgery (on 10-day DL)
Show Injuries


@STATS_Insights