MLB

#62
José Ureña
ERA W-L K
6.53 0-3 17
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 209
Position: SPBorn: 9/12/1991 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 20 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Jose Urena improved to 1-3, allowing three runs - two earned - on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 9-3 on Saturday. Urena struck out four, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Jose Urena allowed one run on seven hits in 7.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Sunday. Urena struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.53 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 0-3, allowing four runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 14-0 on Tuesday. Urena struck out four, ending the game with a 9.22 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Tuesday. Urena struck out four, ending the game with a 10.38 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 0-1, allowing six runs - four earned - on nine hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Thursday. Urena struck out two, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Mia 1 5 0 - 1 20 9 0 61.2 73 37 36 5 25 2 28 1.59 5.25
2016 Mia 4 9 1 - 3 28 12 0 83.2 91 59 57 11 29 6 58 1.43 6.13
2017 Mia 14 7 0 - 0 34 28 0 169.2 152 77 72 26 64 4 113 1.27 3.82
2018 Mia 9 12 0 - 0 31 31 1 174.0 155 78 77 19 51 8 130 1.18 3.98
2019 Mia 0 3 0 - 0 4 4 0 20.2 31 16 15 3 5 1 17 1.74 6.53
Career 28 36 1 - 4 117 84 1 509.2 502 267 257 64 174 21 346 1.33 4.54

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Mia 20 13 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 9 0 0 .077 .077 .077
2016 Mia 29 17 1 3 0 0 0 0 1 11 0 0 .176 .222 .176
2017 Mia 36 48 3 5 1 0 0 2 0 28 0 0 .104 .104 .125
2018 Mia 32 48 1 2 1 0 0 1 1 35 0 0 .042 .061 .063
2019 Mia 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 121 130 5 11 2 0 0 3 2 86 0 0 .085 .098 .100


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 230 98 91 95.3 63.01
Slider 100 91 80 86.1 27.4
Changeup 35 92 88 90.3 9.59


@STATS_Insights