MLB

#45
Scott Oberg
ERA S K
1.54 0 11
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 203
Position: RPBorn: 3/13/1990 Birthplace: Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 15th Round by Rockies (2012)


Latest News
Apr. 22 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Scott Oberg allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Washington Nationals 7-5 on Monday. Oberg struck out one, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Scott Oberg walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Sunday. Oberg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Scott Oberg allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Friday. Oberg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Scott Oberg walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Thursday. Oberg struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Scott Oberg allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Monday. Oberg struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:55 AM PT1:55 AM MT2:55 AM CT3:55 AM ET3:55 ET7:55 GMT15:55 12:55 AM MST2:55 AM EST1:55 AM CST3:25 AM VEN11:55 UAE2:55 AM CT-Scott Oberg did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Friday. Oberg struck out three, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Scott Oberg did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-6 on Monday. Oberg struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Scott Oberg allowed two hits and three walks without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Wednesday. Oberg struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Scott Oberg allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Miami Marlins 6-3 on Thursday. Oberg struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Col 3 4 1 - 3 64 0 0 58.1 58 35 33 10 31 2 44 1.53 5.09
2016 Col 1 1 1 - 2 24 0 0 26.0 26 15 15 3 11 2 20 1.42 5.19
2017 Col 0 1 0 - 1 66 0 0 58.1 70 35 32 4 24 2 55 1.61 4.94
2018 Col 8 1 0 - 4 56 0 0 58.2 45 17 16 4 12 0 57 0.97 2.45
2019 Col 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 11.2 7 2 2 2 6 1 11 1.11 1.54
Career 12 7 2 - 10 219 0 0 213.0 206 104 98 23 84 7 187 1.36 4.14


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Col Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
2018 Col Total 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.2 4 2 2 0 0 0 10 4.91
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 4 2 2 0 0 0 6 7.71
Career 1 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.1 4 2 2 0 0 0 12 4.15


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 92 96 91 93.9 47.92
Slider 97 88 82 85.3 50.52
Changeup 3 88 86 87 1.56


@STATS_Insights