MLB

#26
Raisel Iglesias
ERA S K
3.47 9 33
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 188
Position: RPBorn: 1/4/1990 Birthplace: Isla de la Juventud, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Reds (2014)


Latest News
May 18 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0 on Saturday. Iglesias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 16 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Thursday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Wednesday. Iglesias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 12 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias blew his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Saturday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 9 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-0 on Thursday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 9 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE1:09 AM CT-Raisel Iglesias did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Wednesday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias fell to 1-5, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Sunday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias blew his second save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 12-11 on Friday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias fell to 1-4, allowing one run on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Tuesday. Iglesias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias improved to 1-3, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Mets 5-4 on Monday. Iglesias struck out four, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Thursday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Tuesday. Iglesias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Saturday. Iglesias struck out three, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Raisel Iglesias did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Friday. Iglesias struck out three, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Thursday. Iglesias struck out three, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Raisel Iglesias fell to 0-3, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk without recording an out, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Monday. Iglesias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Saturday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Wednesday. Iglesias struck out three, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias fell to 0-2, allowing one run on three hits in 2.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Saturday. Iglesias struck out three, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Monday. Iglesias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.57 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Thursday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Cin 3 7 0 - 0 18 16 0 95.1 81 45 44 11 28 0 104 1.14 4.15
2016 Cin 3 2 6 - 8 37 5 0 78.1 63 22 22 7 26 1 83 1.14 2.53
2017 Cin 3 3 28 - 30 63 0 0 76.0 57 22 21 5 27 1 92 1.11 2.49
2018 Cin 2 5 30 - 34 66 0 0 72.0 52 22 19 12 25 2 80 1.07 2.38
2019 Cin 1 5 9 - 11 21 0 0 23.1 21 9 9 4 8 2 33 1.24 3.47
Career 12 22 73 - 83 205 21 0 345.0 274 120 115 39 114 6 392 1.12 3.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Cin 18 30 0 2 0 1 0 1 0 13 0 0 .067 .067 .133
2016 Cin 37 11 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .091 .091 .091
2017 Cin 63 1 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 2.000
2018 Cin 66 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 205 45 0 4 1 1 0 1 0 16 0 0 .089 .089 .156


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 189 98 89 95.1 47.73
Slider 110 87 79 83.8 27.78
Changeup 97 92 85 88.8 24.49


@STATS_Insights