MLB

#23
Jeff Hoffman
ERA W-L K
4.56 3-5 79
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 1/8/1993 Birthplace: Latham, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Blue Jays (2014)


Latest News
Oct. 2 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-6 on Saturday. Hoffman struck out three, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman allowed one run on two hits in 2.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-1 on Wednesday. Hoffman struck out three, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Washington Nationals 9-2 on Sunday. Hoffman struck out two, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Saturday. Hoffman struck out one, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Tuesday. Hoffman struck out one, ending the game with a 4.52 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)2:25 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Sunday. Hoffman struck out one, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1 on Saturday. Hoffman struck out two, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Detroit Tigers 15-5 on Friday. Hoffman struck out three, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 12-2 on Wednesday. Hoffman struck out two, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1 on Monday. Hoffman struck out two, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Miami Marlins 6-0 on Friday. Hoffman struck out two, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Wednesday. Hoffman struck out one, ending the game with a 4.27 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE1:43 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-1 on Wednesday. Hoffman struck out two, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 14-5 on Monday. Hoffman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Saturday. Hoffman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 12-3 on Thursday. Hoffman struck out four, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 12-3 on Thursday. Hoffman struck out four, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-3 on Monday. Hoffman struck out four, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-4 on Thursday. Hoffman struck out two, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
July 28 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-4 on Tuesday. Hoffman struck out two, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
July 25 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-6 on Sunday. Hoffman struck out three, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
July 21 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST1:40 PM CST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE1:40 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman fell to 3-5, allowing five runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 7-0 on Wednesday. Hoffman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.20 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman fell to 3-4, allowing two runs on two hits and five walks in 1.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Wednesday. Hoffman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman improved to 3-3, allowing one run on two hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-4 on Friday. Hoffman struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 16 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman allowed five runs - two earned - on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-6 on Sunday. Hoffman struck out five, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman fell to 2-3, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2 on Tuesday. Hoffman struck out four, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman fell to 2-2, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 2.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-0 on Tuesday. Hoffman struck out four, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman allowed three runs on one hit and five walks in 4.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Tuesday. Hoffman struck out three, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 14-11 on Thursday. Hoffman struck out four, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman improved to 2-1, allowing one run on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Cleveland Indians 10-3 on Friday. Hoffman struck out four, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3 on Saturday. Hoffman struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 12-1 on Sunday. Hoffman struck out six, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights