MLB

#49
Adalberto Mejía
ERA S K
8.74 0 11
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 6/20/1993 Birthplace: Bonao, DR
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Undrafted by Giants (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 30 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Adalberto Mejia allowed four runs - three earned - on one hit and three walks in 0.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 11-0 on Tuesday. Mejia struck out one, ending the game with an 8.74 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Adalberto Mejia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-2 on Saturday. Mejia struck out one, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Adalberto Mejia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Houston Astros 9-5 on Monday. Mejia struck out one, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Adalberto Mejia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Wednesday. Mejia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Adalberto Mejia fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on four hits in 2.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Monday. Mejia struck out two, ending the game with a 9.39 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Adalberto Mejia allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the New York Mets 14-8 on Tuesday. Mejia struck out one, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Adalberto Mejia allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Saturday. Mejia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Adalberto Mejia allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-4 on Friday. Mejia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Adalberto Mejia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Wednesday. Mejia struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Adalberto Mejia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Saturday. Mejia struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Min 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.1 5 2 2 0 1 0 0 2.57 7.71
2017 Min 4 7 0 - 0 21 21 0 98.0 110 52 49 13 44 4 85 1.57 4.50
2018 Min 2 0 0 - 0 5 4 0 22.1 17 5 5 1 9 0 13 1.16 2.01
2019 Min 0 1 0 - 1 11 0 0 11.1 11 12 11 2 9 0 11 1.76 8.74
Career 6 8 0 - 1 38 25 0 134.0 143 71 67 16 63 4 109 1.54 4.50

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Min 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 38 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 123 96 90 93.2 50.41
Curveball 11 86 78 81.5 4.51
Slider 55 89 83 86.2 22.54
Changeup 55 85 78 81.2 22.54


@STATS_Insights