MLB

#27
Aaron Nola
ERA W-L K
2.30 2-1 24
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 6/4/1993 Birthplace: Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Phillies (2014)


Latest News
Apr. 21 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on six hits in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Saturday. Nola struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Aaron Nola fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Monday. Nola struck out two, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 8.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-1 on Tuesday. Nola struck out six, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: The right-hander improved to 9-3 with a 2.04 ERA in his last 12 home starts.
Apr. 4 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed two runs on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Wednesday. Nola struck out four, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-5 on Thursday. Nola struck out three, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Phi 6 2 0 - 0 13 13 0 77.2 74 31 31 11 19 1 68 1.20 3.59
2016 Phi 6 9 0 - 0 20 20 0 111.0 116 68 59 10 29 3 121 1.31 4.78
2017 Phi 12 11 0 - 0 27 27 0 168.0 154 67 66 18 49 2 184 1.21 3.54
2018 Phi 2 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 31.1 20 8 8 2 9 0 24 0.93 2.30
Career 26 23 0 - 0 65 65 0 388.0 364 174 164 41 106 6 397 1.21 3.80

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Phi 13 23 0 2 0 0 0 1 1 16 0 0 .087 .125 .087
2016 Phi 20 30 1 1 1 0 0 0 3 17 0 0 .033 .147 .067
2017 Phi 27 48 3 4 0 0 0 1 4 25 0 0 .083 .154 .083
2018 Phi 5 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .000 .100 .000
Career 65 110 4 7 1 0 0 2 9 65 0 0 .064 .142 .073


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 227 95 88 91.5 50.9
Curveball 143 80 74 76.8 32.06
Changeup 76 86 80 83 17.04


@STATS_Insights