MLB

#21
Kyle Freeland
ERA W-L K
3.28 8-6 95
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 5/14/1993 Birthplace: Denver, Colorado
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Rockies (2014)


Latest News
July 21 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Kyle Freeland allowed four runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Saturday. Freeland struck out three, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 12 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Kyle Freeland allowed one run on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Thursday. Freeland struck out four, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 7 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Kyle Freeland allowed one run on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-1 on Saturday. Freeland struck out four, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 2 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Kyle Freeland improved to 8-6, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Monday. Freeland struck out three, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 28 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Kyle Freeland allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 1-0 on Wednesday. Freeland struck out four, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 21 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Kyle Freeland improved to 7-6, allowing two runs on five hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the New York Mets 6-4 on Thursday. Freeland struck out four, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Kyle Freeland allowed two runs on eight hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Saturday. Freeland struck out three, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 10 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 6-6, allowing four runs on four hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3 on Sunday. Freeland struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Kyle Freeland improved to 6-5, allowing three runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-6 on Tuesday. Freeland struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 30 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Kyle Freeland improved to 5-5, allowing three runs on eight hits in 5.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-4 on Tuesday. Freeland struck out three, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 24 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 4-5, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 6.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-0 on Wednesday. Freeland struck out three, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 19 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Kyle Freeland improved to 4-4, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-1 on Friday. Freeland struck out five, ending the game with a 3.17 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 12 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Kyle Freeland improved to 3-4, allowing four hits and four walks over 6.1 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0 on Saturday. Freeland struck out six, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Kyle Freeland improved to 2-4, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Sunday. Freeland struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 1-4, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Monday. Freeland struck out five, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Kyle Freeland improved to 1-3, allowing three hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 8-0 on Tuesday. Freeland struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST1:44 PM CST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE2:44 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 0-3, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-2 on Wednesday. Freeland struck out two, ending the game with a 5.85 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Kyle Freeland allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Friday. Freeland struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Sunday. Freeland struck out five, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 8-4 on Tuesday. Freeland struck out six, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Col 11 11 0 - 0 33 28 0 156.0 169 78 71 17 63 4 107 1.49 4.10
2018 Col 8 6 0 - 0 20 20 0 120.2 107 44 44 13 41 2 95 1.23 3.28
Career 19 17 0 - 0 53 48 0 276.2 276 122 115 30 104 6 202 1.37 3.74

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Col 35 52 3 8 1 0 1 2 1 30 0 0 .154 .170 .231
2018 Col 20 38 3 3 1 0 0 1 2 23 0 0 .079 .125 .105
Career 55 90 6 11 2 0 1 3 3 53 0 0 .122 .151 .178


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1011 95 86 91.2 52.17
Curveball 105 83 76 79.6 5.42
Slider 542 89 80 84.9 27.97
Changeup 280 89 83 85.6 14.45


@STATS_Insights