MLB

#40
Chris Bassitt
ERA W-L K
0.93 1-0 12
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-5 / 217
Position: SPBorn: 2/22/1989 Birthplace: Toledo, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by White Sox (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 2 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits in 5.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Sunday. Bassitt struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
July 27 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed five hits and one walk without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-0 on Monday. Bassitt struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 CWS 1 1 0 - 0 6 5 0 29.2 34 13 13 0 13 1 21 1.58 3.94
2015 Oak 1 8 0 - 0 18 13 0 86.0 78 36 34 5 30 0 64 1.26 3.56
2016 Oak 0 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 28.0 35 20 19 5 14 0 23 1.75 6.11
2018 Oak 2 3 0 - 0 11 7 0 47.2 40 21 16 4 19 0 41 1.24 3.02
2019 Oak 10 5 0 - 0 28 25 0 144.0 125 66 61 21 47 0 141 1.19 3.81
2020 Oak 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 9.2 8 1 1 0 1 0 12 0.93 0.93
Career 15 19 0 - 0 70 57 0 345.0 320 157 144 35 124 1 302 1.29 3.76

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Oak 18 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Oak 28 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 70 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 89 95 89 92.4 59.73
Curveball 13 73 69 70.9 8.72
Slider 29 89 84 86.9 19.46
Changeup 18 85 82 83.6 12.08


@STATS_Insights