MLB

#56
Kyle Ryan
ERA S K
3.86 0 7
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-5 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 9/25/1991 Birthplace: Auburndale, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 12th Round by Tigers (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 21 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Kyle Ryan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Sunday. Ryan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Kyle Ryan walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 7-2 on Monday. Ryan struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Kyle Ryan walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Saturday. Ryan struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Kyle Ryan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Wednesday. Ryan struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Kyle Ryan allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Sunday. Ryan struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Kyle Ryan allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 14-8 on Saturday. Ryan struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Det 2 0 0 - 0 6 1 0 10.1 10 3 3 0 2 0 4 1.16 2.61
2015 Det 2 4 0 - 0 16 6 0 56.1 60 29 28 9 20 0 30 1.42 4.47
2016 Det 4 2 0 - 1 56 0 0 55.2 48 21 19 2 15 5 35 1.13 3.07
2017 Det 0 0 0 - 1 8 0 0 5.2 9 5 5 0 7 1 1 2.82 7.94
2019 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 4.2 4 2 2 0 4 1 7 1.71 3.86
Career 8 6 0 - 2 92 7 0 132.2 131 60 57 11 48 7 77 1.35 3.87



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 51 91 87 88.8 54.26
Curveball 22 80 78 78.8 23.4
Slider 19 88 84 85.9 20.21
Changeup 2 84 83 83.5 2.13


@STATS_Insights