MLB

#2
Michael A. Taylor
AVG HR RBI
.273 2 6
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: CFBorn: 3/26/1991 Birthplace: Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Nationals (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 18 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Toronto Blue Jays 2-0. Taylor added a stolen base. He's now batting .261 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1. He's now batting .273 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 15 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5. He's now batting .293 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Los Angeles Angels 6-1. Taylor scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .324 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. He's now batting .303 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. He's now batting .303 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 0 for 3 Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-3. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 11 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Chicago White Sox 4-3. Taylor scored once. He's now batting .370 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 8 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-0. He's now batting .391 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 7 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2. He's now batting .400 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 5 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 1 for 3 Monday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Cleveland Indians 3-0. He's now batting .438 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 4 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Texas Rangers 7-3. Taylor scored once. He's now batting .462 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 3 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Texas Rangers 11-4. Taylor scored twice. He's now batting .556 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 1 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST6:47 PM CST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 3 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Texas Rangers 14-10. He's now batting .600 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Was 17 39 5 8 3 0 1 5 3 17 0 2 .205 .279 .359
2015 Was 138 472 49 108 15 2 14 63 35 158 16 3 .229 .282 .358
2016 Was 76 221 28 51 11 0 7 16 14 77 14 3 .231 .278 .376
2017 Was 118 399 55 108 23 3 19 53 29 137 17 7 .271 .320 .486
2018 Was 134 353 46 80 22 3 6 28 29 116 24 6 .227 .287 .357
2019 Was 53 88 10 22 7 0 1 3 7 34 6 0 .250 .305 .364
2020 Was 38 92 11 18 6 0 5 16 6 27 0 0 .196 .253 .424
2021 KC 13 44 6 12 1 0 2 6 2 11 1 0 .273 .304 .432
Career 587 1708 210 407 88 8 55 190 125 577 78 21 .238 .292 .396

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Was Total 6 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Was Total 10 30 6 10 0 0 4 16 6 8 0 0 .333 .444 .733
    LDS 5 15 3 5 0 0 2 8 3 4 0 0 .333 .444 .733
2019 Was Total 16 42 8 14 0 0 4 4 2 14 0 0 .333 .391 .619
    WC 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
    LDS 4 12 1 4 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .333 .385 .333
    LCS 2 8 1 2 0 0 1 1 0 4 0 0 .250 .250 .625
    WS 1 1 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 4.000
Career 16 38 7 12 0 0 4 10 4 13 0 0 .316 .395 .632



@STATS_Insights