MLB

#7
Christian Vázquez
AVG HR RBI
.241 4 11
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 5-9 / 205
Position: CBorn: 8/21/1990 Birthplace: Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Red Sox (2008)


Latest News
Aug. 12 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-5. He's now batting .241 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 11 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2. Vazquez scored once. He's now batting .259 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 9 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He's now batting .260 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 8 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He's now batting .277 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 7 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He's now batting .279 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 5 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 5-0. Vazquez scored once. He's now batting .308 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 4 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. He's now batting .314 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 1 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-2. He's now batting .333 with four home runs this season.
July 31 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-1. He's now batting .348 with four home runs this season.
July 30 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 2 for 4 with two home runs and three RBIs Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the New York Mets 4-2. He's now batting .421 with four home runs this season.
July 29 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the New York Mets 6-5. He's now batting .400 with two home runs this season.
July 27 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 4 Monday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Mets 7-4. He's now batting .364 with one home run this season.
July 26 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 7-4. He's now batting .571 with one home run this season.
July 24 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 13-2. Vazquez scored once. He's now batting .667 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Bos 55 175 15 42 9 0 1 20 19 33 0 0 .240 .308 .309
2016 Bos 57 172 21 39 9 1 1 12 10 39 0 0 .227 .277 .308
2017 Bos 99 324 43 94 18 2 5 32 17 64 7 2 .290 .330 .404
2018 Bos 80 251 24 52 10 0 3 16 13 41 4 1 .207 .257 .283
2019 Bos 138 482 66 133 26 1 23 72 33 101 4 2 .276 .320 .477
2020 Bos 16 58 7 14 2 0 4 11 2 18 0 0 .241 .267 .483
Career 445 1462 176 374 74 4 37 163 94 296 15 5 .256 .303 .388

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Bos Total 4 12 2 4 0 0 0 0 4 4 0 0 .333 .500 .333
    LDS 2 6 1 2 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .333 .500 .333
2018 Bos Total 24 74 8 16 2 0 2 4 2 16 0 0 .216 .237 .324
    LDS 3 9 2 3 0 0 1 2 1 2 0 0 .333 .400 .667
    LCS 5 13 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .154 .154 .231
    WS 4 15 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .200
Career 14 43 5 10 1 0 1 2 3 10 0 0 .233 .283 .326



@STATS_Insights