MLB

#28
Kyle Hendricks
ERA W-L K
4.77 14-7 131
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 12/7/1989 Birthplace: Newport Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Rangers (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 29 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Wednesday. Hendricks struck out five, ending the game with a 4.77 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 14-7, allowing four runs - three earned - on five hits in 5.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Wednesday. Hendricks struck out three, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks allowed seven runs on six hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 17-8 on Thursday. Hendricks struck out one, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-1 on Friday. Hendricks struck out four, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks allowed six runs on five hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-6 on Saturday. Hendricks struck out one, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 14-6, allowing eight runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 13-1 on Sunday. Hendricks struck out four, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks allowed four runs on nine hits in 7.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-4 on Monday. Hendricks struck out six, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 14-5, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Tuesday. Hendricks struck out three, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 13-5, allowing nine runs on 11 hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 17-4 on Thursday. Hendricks struck out three, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks allowed two runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-6 on Friday. Hendricks struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 13-4, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 6-3 on Saturday. Hendricks struck out three, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 27 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks allowed five runs on nine hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Monday. Hendricks struck out four, ending the game with a 3.85 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 22 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE10:44 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks allowed two runs on eight hits in 6.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Wednesday. Hendricks struck out three, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 17 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST11:49 PM CST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 12-4, allowing one run on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Friday. Hendricks struck out four, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 9 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 11-4, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 10-5 on Friday. Hendricks struck out one, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 4 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks allowed one run on five hits in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Sunday. Hendricks struck out five, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 29 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE10:17 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks allowed four runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 14-4 on Monday. Hendricks struck out four, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 10-4, allowing four hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-1 on Tuesday. Hendricks struck out five, ending the game with a 3.84 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 9-4, allowing two hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 2-0 on Thursday. Hendricks struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 12 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 8-4, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2 on Saturday. Hendricks struck out two, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 6 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 7-4, allowing three runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Sunday. Hendricks struck out five, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 6-4, allowing three runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Tuesday. Hendricks struck out four, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 27 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET15:42 ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST1:42 PM CST3:12 PM VEN23:42 UAE1:42 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 5-4, allowing three runs on six hits in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Thursday. Hendricks struck out five, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 4-4, allowing three runs - one earned - on seven hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 12-3 on Friday. Hendricks struck out four, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 3-4, allowing one run on eight hits in 8.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-1 on Sunday. Hendricks struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 2-4, allowing six runs - four earned - on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Sunday. Hendricks struck out three, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 2-3, allowing one run on seven hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1 on Tuesday. Hendricks struck out six, ending the game with a 6.07 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 1-3, allowing seven runs on 11 hits in 3.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-0 on Wednesday. Hendricks struck out three, ending the game with a 7.54 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 1-2, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 15-2 on Friday. Hendricks struck out six, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 0-2, allowing seven runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-4 on Sunday. Hendricks struck out two, ending the game with a 6.92 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Wednesday. Hendricks struck out six, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Thursday. Hendricks struck out four, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 ChC 7 2 0 - 0 13 13 0 80.1 72 24 22 4 15 2 47 1.08 2.46
2015 ChC 8 7 0 - 0 32 32 1 180.0 166 82 79 17 43 1 167 1.16 3.95
2016 ChC 16 8 0 - 0 31 30 2 190.0 142 53 45 15 44 3 170 0.98 2.13
2017 ChC 7 5 0 - 0 24 24 0 139.2 126 49 47 17 40 1 123 1.19 3.03
2018 ChC 14 11 0 - 0 33 33 0 199.0 184 82 76 22 44 4 161 1.15 3.44
2019 ChC 11 10 0 - 0 30 30 1 177.0 168 78 68 19 32 1 150 1.13 3.46
2020 ChC 6 5 0 - 0 12 12 1 81.1 73 26 26 10 8 1 64 1.00 2.88
2021 ChC 14 7 0 - 0 32 32 1 181.0 200 101 96 31 44 3 131 1.35 4.77
Career 83 55 0 - 0 207 206 6 1228.1 1131 495 459 135 270 16 1013 1.14 3.36

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 ChC 14 24 1 3 0 0 0 1 3 11 0 0 .125 .222 .125
2015 ChC 32 60 2 3 1 0 0 1 1 24 0 0 .050 .066 .067
2016 ChC 32 58 1 8 0 0 0 2 1 29 0 0 .138 .167 .138
2017 ChC 25 50 3 5 1 0 0 5 0 28 0 0 .100 .100 .120
2018 ChC 33 60 1 4 1 0 0 1 2 31 0 0 .067 .097 .083
2019 ChC 31 54 1 8 1 0 0 5 2 29 0 0 .148 .193 .167
2021 ChC 32 52 3 6 1 0 0 1 2 26 0 0 .115 .148 .135
Career 211 358 12 37 5 0 0 16 11 178 0 0 .103 .135 .117

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 8.2 9 5 5 4 1 0 11 5.19
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 4 3 3 3 0 0 7 5.79
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 5 2 2 1 1 0 4 4.50
2016 ChC Total 1 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 25.1 19 5 4 1 7 0 19 1.42
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.2 4 2 2 0 0 0 0 4.91
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.2 5 1 1 1 4 0 11 0.71
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 9.0 10 2 1 0 3 0 8 1.00
2017 ChC Total 1 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 16.0 17 8 7 4 5 1 18 3.94
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.0 11 4 4 2 4 1 13 3.27
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 6 4 3 2 1 0 5 5.40
2018 ChC Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 6.75
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 6.75
2020 ChC Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 5 3 3 1 3 0 3 4.26
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 5 3 3 1 3 0 3 4.26
Career 2 4 0 - 0 12 11 0 57.2 53 22 20 10 16 1 51 3.12

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC Total 2 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 ChC Total 5 6 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167
    LDS 1 1 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
    LCS 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 ChC Total 3 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 12 13 1 1 0 0 0 3 0 8 0 0 .077 .077 .077


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1700 90 84 87.4 60.52
Curveball 329 76 71 73.2 11.71
Changeup 780 83 62 80 27.77


@STATS_Insights