MLB

#68
Tyler Matzek
ERA W-L K
5.06 0-1 10
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 10/19/1990 Birthplace: Mission Viejo, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Rockies (2009)


Latest News
May 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Tyler Matzek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-4 on Tuesday. Matzek struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Tyler Matzek allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-2 on Sunday. Matzek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Tyler Matzek allowed two runs - one earned - on zero hits and three walks in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Friday. Matzek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Tyler Matzek walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 5-2 on Monday. Matzek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Tyler Matzek did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Friday. Matzek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Tyler Matzek fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Wednesday. Matzek struck out two, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Tyler Matzek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Tuesday. Matzek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Tyler Matzek did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Sunday. Matzek struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Tyler Matzek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 3-0 on Friday. Matzek struck out three, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Tyler Matzek allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Tuesday. Matzek struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Tyler Matzek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Friday. Matzek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST1:23 PM CST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE1:23 PM CT-Tyler Matzek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 3-1 on Wednesday. Matzek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Tyler Matzek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Friday. Matzek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Col 6 11 0 - 0 20 19 1 117.2 120 53 53 9 44 1 91 1.39 4.05
2015 Col 2 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 22.0 21 10 10 2 19 0 15 1.82 4.09
2020 Atl 4 3 0 - 2 21 0 0 29.0 23 9 9 1 10 0 43 1.14 2.79
2021 Atl 0 4 0 - 0 69 0 0 63.0 40 19 18 3 37 5 77 1.22 2.57
2022 Atl 0 1 0 - 0 13 0 0 10.2 6 8 6 1 9 0 10 1.41 5.06
Career 12 20 0 - 2 128 24 1 242.1 210 99 96 16 119 6 236 1.36 3.57

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Col 21 38 2 7 1 0 0 0 2 13 0 0 .184 .225 .211
2015 Col 6 8 3 3 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .375 .375 .500
Career 130 46 5 10 2 0 0 0 2 14 0 0 .217 .250 .261

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Atl Total 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 8.2 6 1 1 1 3 0 14 1.04
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.1 4 1 1 1 3 0 6 1.69
2021 Atl Total 3 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 15.2 10 3 3 0 4 1 24 1.72
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.1 3 0 0 0 2 0 6 0.00
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 6.0 1 2 2 0 2 1 11 3.00
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.1 6 1 1 0 0 0 7 1.69
Career 4 0 0 - 0 20 0 0 24.1 16 4 4 1 7 1 38 1.48


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 161 98 92 94.8 79.7
Slider 41 87 81 83.4 20.3


@STATS_Insights