MLB

#18
Steven Souza Jr.
AVG HR RBI
.152 1 3
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: RFBorn: 4/24/1989 Birthplace: Everett, Washington
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Nationals (2007)


Latest News
Oct. 15 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE10:38 PM CT-Steven Souza Jr. went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the San Francisco Giants 2-1. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
Oct. 12 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Steven Souza Jr. went 1 for 1 Monday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the San Francisco Giants 1-0. He's now batting 1.000 with no home runs this season.
Oct. 7 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Steven Souza Jr. went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 12 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Steven Souza Jr. went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the San Diego Padres 8-0. He's now batting .152 with one home run this season.
Sep. 12 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE10:16 PM CT-Steven Souza Jr. went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the San Diego Padres 5-4. He's now batting .156 with one home run this season.
Sep. 9 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Steven Souza Jr. went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. He's now batting .161 with one home run this season.
Sep. 7 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Steven Souza Jr. went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2. He's now batting .179 with one home run this season.
July 5 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Steven Souza Jr. went 0 for 3 Monday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Miami Marlins 5-4. He's now batting .160 with one home run this season.
July 4 11:49 AM PT12:49 PM MT1:49 PM CT2:49 PM ET14:49 ET18:49 GMT2:49 11:49 AM MST1:49 PM EST12:49 PM CST2:19 PM VEN22:49 UAE12:49 PM CT-Steven Souza Jr. went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Washington Nationals 5-1. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
July 1 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Steven Souza Jr. went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Washington Nationals 6-2. Souza Jr. scored once. He's now batting .190 with one home run this season.
June 27 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Steven Souza Jr. went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Chicago Cubs 7-1. He's now batting .150 with one home run this season.
June 26 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST11:56 PM CST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Steven Souza Jr. went 0 for 1 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Chicago Cubs 6-2. He's now batting .158 with one home run this season.
June 25 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST11:46 PM CST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Steven Souza Jr. went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Chicago Cubs 4-0. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
June 23 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Steven Souza Jr. went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2. He's now batting .176 with one home run this season.
June 22 10:55 PM PT11:55 PM MT12:55 AM CT1:55 AM ET1:55 ET5:55 GMT13:55 10:55 PM MST12:55 AM EST11:55 PM CST1:25 AM VEN9:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Steven Souza Jr. went 0 for 1 Monday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the San Diego Padres 6-2. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
June 20 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Steven Souza Jr. went 1 for 5 with a triple and an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-8. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
June 20 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE11:27 PM CT-Steven Souza Jr. went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-3. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
June 19 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Steven Souza Jr. went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-0. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
June 17 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Steven Souza Jr. went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Was 21 23 2 3 0 0 2 2 3 7 0 0 .130 .231 .391
2015 TB 110 373 59 84 15 1 16 40 46 144 12 6 .225 .318 .399
2016 TB 120 430 58 106 17 1 17 49 31 159 7 6 .247 .303 .409
2017 TB 148 523 78 125 21 2 30 78 84 179 16 4 .239 .351 .459
2018 Ari 72 241 21 53 15 3 5 29 28 75 6 1 .220 .309 .369
2020 ChC 11 27 3 4 2 0 1 5 4 15 1 0 .148 .258 .333
2021 LAD 17 33 2 5 1 1 1 3 2 14 0 0 .152 .222 .333
Career 499 1650 223 380 71 8 72 206 198 593 42 17 .230 .320 .414

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 LAD Total 4 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .333 .500 .333
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .500 .667 .500
Career 4 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .333 .500 .333



@STATS_Insights