MLB

#28
Shane Greene
ERA S K
7.23 1 24
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-4 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 11/17/1988 Birthplace: Clermont, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 15th Round by Yankees (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 8 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Shane Greene allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Wednesday. Greene struck out one, ending the game with a 7.23 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Shane Greene allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2 on Tuesday. Greene did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.15 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Shane Greene did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-4 on Sunday. Greene struck out one, ending the game with a 7.48 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 11:21 PM PT12:21 AM MT1:21 AM CT2:21 AM ET2:21 ET6:21 GMT14:21 11:21 PM MST1:21 AM EST12:21 AM CST1:51 AM VEN10:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Shane Greene walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Friday. Greene struck out one, ending the game with a 7.59 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Shane Greene walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-0 on Sunday. Greene did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.84 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Shane Greene did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-2 on Friday. Greene struck out two, ending the game with a 7.97 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Shane Greene did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 4-0 on Thursday. Greene did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.68 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 1:03 AM PT2:03 AM MT3:03 AM CT4:03 AM ET4:03 ET8:03 GMT16:03 1:03 AM MST3:03 AM EST2:03 AM CST3:33 AM VEN12:03 UAE2:03 AM CT-Shane Greene recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 5-3 on Wednesday. Greene struck out two, ending the game with an 8.84 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Shane Greene allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the New York Mets 7-2 on Sunday. Greene did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.35 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Shane Greene allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-5 on Friday. Greene did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.47 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Shane Greene allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 12-5 on Tuesday. Greene struck out one, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
July 24 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Shane Greene allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 15-3 on Saturday. Greene struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Shane Greene did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Friday. Greene did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
July 21 12:00 PM PT1:00 PM MT2:00 PM CT3:00 PM ET15:00 ET19:00 GMT3:00 12:00 PM MST2:00 PM EST1:00 PM CST2:30 PM VEN23:00 UAE1:00 PM CT-Shane Greene allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Wednesday. Greene struck out one, ending the game with a 10.38 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
July 18 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Shane Greene did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-5 on Sunday. Greene did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.75 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
July 11 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-Shane Greene allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 7-4 on Sunday. Greene struck out one, ending the game with a 10.64 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 7 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Shane Greene allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-3 on Wednesday. Greene did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 4 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Shane Greene allowed three runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 8-7 on Sunday. Greene struck out two, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Shane Greene walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 1-0 on Friday. Greene struck out one, ending the game with a 9.72 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Shane Greene did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Tuesday. Greene struck out one, ending the game with a 10.57 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Shane Greene allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-0 on Sunday. Greene struck out one, ending the game with a 12.15 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
June 26 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Shane Greene did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-1 on Saturday. Greene struck out one, ending the game with a 14.29 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
June 23 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Shane Greene allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 7-3 on Wednesday. Greene struck out two, ending the game with a 17.36 ERA and 2.57 WHIP on the season.
June 21 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Shane Greene allowed three runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Monday. Greene did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 19.64 ERA and 2.45 WHIP on the season.
June 16 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Shane Greene fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-8 on Wednesday. Greene struck out one, ending the game with a 15.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
June 13 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Shane Greene did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 6-4 on Sunday. Greene struck out two, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Shane Greene walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Friday. Greene struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Shane Greene blew his first save, allowing two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-5 on Tuesday. Greene did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 54.00 ERA and 9.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 NYY 5 4 0 - 0 15 14 0 78.2 81 38 33 8 29 0 81 1.40 3.78
2015 Det 4 8 0 - 0 18 16 0 83.2 103 67 64 13 27 4 50 1.55 6.88
2016 Det 5 4 2 - 3 50 3 0 60.1 58 39 39 3 22 1 59 1.33 5.82
2017 Det 4 3 9 - 13 71 0 0 67.2 50 21 20 6 34 4 73 1.24 2.66
2018 Det 4 6 32 - 38 66 0 0 63.1 68 39 36 12 19 1 65 1.37 5.12
2019 Det 0 2 22 - 25 38 0 0 38.0 21 11 5 5 12 1 43 0.87 1.18
2019 Atl 0 1 1 - 3 27 0 0 24.2 25 11 11 3 5 0 21 1.22 4.01
2019 Tot 0 3 23 - 28 65 0 0 62.2 46 22 16 8 17 1 64 1.01 2.30
2020 Atl 1 0 0 - 0 28 0 0 27.2 22 9 8 2 9 1 21 1.12 2.60
2021 Atl 0 1 0 - 1 19 0 0 17.0 22 16 16 5 9 0 17 1.82 8.47
2021 LAD 0 0 1 - 1 9 0 0 6.2 3 3 3 1 5 0 7 1.20 4.05
2021 Tot 0 1 1 - 2 28 0 0 23.2 25 19 19 6 14 0 24 1.65 7.23
Career 23 29 67 - 84 341 33 0 467.2 453 254 235 58 171 12 437 1.33 4.52

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Det 18 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Det 50 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 341 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 2.2 4 1 1 0 1 1 3 3.38
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 2.2 4 1 1 0 1 1 3 3.38
2020 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.0 6 1 1 0 1 0 6 1.50
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 3 1 1 0 1 0 5 1.93
Career 0 0 0 - 1 8 0 0 8.2 10 2 2 0 2 1 9 2.08


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 162 95 90 92.7 34.62
Slider 131 84 78 81.1 27.99
Changeup 37 89 83 86.1 7.91
Cut Fastball 138 90 84 87.4 29.49


@STATS_Insights