MLB

#7
Marco Gonzales
ERA W-L K
3.41 5-4 48
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-1 / 199
Position: SPBorn: 2/16/1992 Birthplace: Fort Collins, Colorado
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2013)


Latest News
May 22 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Marco Gonzales fell to 5-4, allowing two runs - one earned - on seven hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 2-1 on Wednesday. Gonzales struck out three, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 18 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Marco Gonzales fell to 5-3, allowing six runs - five earned - on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-1 on Friday. Gonzales struck out three, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Marco Gonzales fell to 5-2, allowing four runs - two earned - on four hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-2 on Sunday. Gonzales struck out three, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Marco Gonzales allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Yankees 5-4 on Tuesday. Gonzales struck out three, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 1 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Marco Gonzales fell to 5-1, allowing six runs - three earned - on five hits and three walks in 1.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago Cubs 11-0 on Wednesday. Gonzales struck out two, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 5-0, allowing six hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 14-2 on Thursday. Gonzales struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Marco Gonzales allowed three runs on eight hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Friday. Gonzales struck out six, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Marco Gonzales allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Sunday. Gonzales struck out three, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 4-0, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Tuesday. Gonzales struck out five, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 3-0, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 8.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Tuesday. Gonzales struck out three, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 2-0, allowing four runs - three earned - on nine hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Boston Red Sox 12-4 on Thursday. Gonzales struck out four, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 20 6:04 AM PT7:04 AM MT8:04 AM CT9:04 AM ET9:04 ET13:04 GMT21:04 6:04 AM MST8:04 AM EST7:04 AM CST8:34 AM VEN17:04 UAE7:04 AM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 1-0, allowing four runs - three earned - on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-7 on Wednesday. Gonzales struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 StL 4 2 0 - 0 10 5 0 34.2 32 16 16 4 21 1 31 1.53 4.15
2015 StL 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.2 7 4 4 1 1 0 1 3.00 13.50
2017 StL 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.1 6 5 5 3 0 0 2 1.80 13.50
2017 Sea 1 1 0 - 0 10 7 0 36.2 53 22 22 5 11 0 30 1.75 5.40
2017 Tot 1 1 0 - 0 11 8 0 40.0 59 27 27 8 11 0 32 1.75 6.08
2018 Sea 13 9 0 - 0 29 29 1 166.2 172 76 74 17 32 0 145 1.22 4.00
2019 Sea 5 4 0 - 0 12 12 0 68.2 72 36 26 7 19 0 48 1.33 3.41
Career 23 16 0 - 0 63 55 1 312.2 342 159 147 37 84 1 257 1.36 4.23

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 StL 10 10 1 3 2 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .300 .300 .500
2017 StL 1 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2017 Sea 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Tot 11 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2018 Sea 29 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 63 14 1 4 2 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .286 .286 .429

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 StL Total 2 1 0 - 1 6 0 0 6.0 4 3 3 0 2 0 4 4.50
    LDS 2 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 1 3 0 0 3.0 2 3 3 0 1 0 2 9.00
Career 2 1 0 - 1 6 0 0 6.0 4 3 3 0 2 0 4 4.50

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 StL Total 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
    LCS 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
Career 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 339 90 86 88.2 33.3
Curveball 170 78 70 75.6 16.7
Changeup 258 82 78 80.4 25.34
Cut Fastball 251 87 80 84.4 24.66


@STATS_Insights