MLB

#54
Max Fried
ERA W-L K
3.04 14-7 158
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 1/18/1994 Birthplace: Santa Monica, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Padres (2012)


Latest News
Nov. 2 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 1-1, allowing four hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Houston Astros 7-0 on Tuesday. Fried struck out six, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 27 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Max Fried fell to 0-1, allowing six runs - five earned - on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Houston Astros 7-2 on Wednesday. Fried struck out six, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 21 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Max Fried fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-2 on Thursday. Fried struck out three, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 16 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Max Fried allowed two runs on eight hits in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Saturday. Fried struck out five, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 9 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET20:36 ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST7:36 PM EST6:36 PM CST8:06 PM VEN4:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 1-0, allowing three hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0 on Saturday. Fried struck out nine, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 14-7, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits in 7.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-2 on Wednesday. Fried struck out six, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST11:37 PM CST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 13-7, allowing three hits in a complete-game shutout, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 4-0 on Friday. Fried struck out four, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 12-7, allowing three hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-0 on Sunday. Fried struck out five, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Max Fried allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Sunday. Fried struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Max Fried allowed one run on six hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 8-5 on Tuesday. Fried struck out five, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Max Fried allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Wednesday. Fried struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Max Fried allowed four runs - three earned - on five hits in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Friday. Fried struck out five, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 11-7, allowing four hits in a complete-game shutout, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-0 on Friday. Fried struck out four, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 10-7, allowing two runs - one earned - on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 12-2 on Saturday. Fried struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 9-7, allowing one run on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Sunday. Fried struck out five, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 8-7, allowing four hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-1 on Tuesday. Fried struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Max Fried fell to 7-7, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 2-1 on Wednesday. Fried struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Max Fried fell to 7-6, allowing four runs on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Friday. Fried struck out six, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 17 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 7-5, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-0 on Saturday. Fried struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 10 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 6-5, allowing three runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Saturday. Fried struck out five, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Max Fried fell to 5-5, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-1 on Monday. Fried struck out five, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 30 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 5-4, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 20-2 on Wednesday. Fried struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.16 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 22 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-The Braves have activated Fried (finger blister) from the injured list to start Wednesday's game against the Mets.
Analysis: Fried's finger issue is only going to cost him less than two weeks. The lefty struggled early this season before injuring his hamstring, but has a 2.51 ERA and a 1.05 WHIP in eight starts since returning from that injury in early May.
June 18 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 4-4, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-1 on Friday. Fried struck out six, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Max Fried fell to 3-4, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Saturday. Fried struck out four, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)2:48 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 3-3, allowing one run on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Sunday. Fried struck out four, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Max Fried fell to 2-3, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 11-6 on Tuesday. Fried struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.35 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 23 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 2-2, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1 on Sunday. Fried struck out two, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Max Fried fell to 1-2, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 3-1 on Monday. Fried struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Max Fried allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Wednesday. Fried struck out four, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 5 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 1-1, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Wednesday. Fried struck out six, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)2:10 PM CT-Fried (strained right hamstring) came off the injured list to start Wednesday against the Nationals.
Analysis: Fried got hurt while running the bases on April 13. The left-hander has had a rough go of it thus far, posting an 11.45 ERA through three starts.
Apr. 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Max Fried fell to 0-1, allowing eight runs - seven earned - on nine hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 14-8 on Tuesday. Fried struck out three, ending the game with an 11.45 ERA and 2.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:04 PM PT1:04 PM MT2:04 PM CT3:04 PM ET15:04 ET19:04 GMT3:04 12:04 PM MST2:04 PM EST1:04 PM CST2:34 PM VEN23:04 UAE1:04 PM CT-Max Fried allowed five runs on eight hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Wednesday. Fried struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Max Fried allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Thursday. Fried struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights