MLB

#54
Max Fried
ERA W-L K
2.04 2-0 15
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 1/18/1994 Birthplace: Santa Monica, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Padres (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 4 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 2-0, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-1 on Tuesday. Fried struck out three, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
July 30 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Thursday. Fried struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
July 25 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Max Fried allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 5-3 on Saturday. Fried struck out five, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Atl 1 1 0 - 0 9 4 0 26.0 30 15 11 3 12 1 22 1.62 3.81
2018 Atl 1 4 0 - 0 14 5 0 33.2 26 12 11 3 20 0 44 1.37 2.94
2019 Atl 17 6 0 - 0 33 30 1 165.2 174 80 74 21 47 3 173 1.33 4.02
2020 Atl 2 0 0 - 0 3 3 0 17.2 9 4 4 0 5 0 15 0.79 2.04
Career 21 11 0 - 0 59 42 1 243.0 239 111 100 27 84 4 254 1.33 3.70

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Atl 10 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .125 .000
2018 Atl 14 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .125 .125 .125
2019 Atl 40 56 11 11 4 0 0 4 5 16 0 0 .196 .262 .268
Career 67 71 13 12 4 0 0 4 6 22 0 0 .169 .234 .225

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 4.2 2 2 2 2 2 0 2 3.86
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.1 1 1 1 1 1 0 1 3.86
2019 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.0 10 8 8 0 6 0 12 9.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 5 4 4 0 3 0 6 9.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 6.1 6 5 5 1 4 0 7 7.11


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 122 99 91 93.9 52.59
Curveball 48 78 72 74.5 20.69
Slider 52 88 82 84.6 22.41
Changeup 10 86 82 83.7 4.31


@STATS_Insights