MLB

#7
Julio Urías
ERA W-L K
2.48 5-6 71
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-1 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 8/12/1996 Birthplace: Culiacan, Mexico
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2012)


Latest News
June 24 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Julio Urias improved to 5-6, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Friday. Urias struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Julio Urias improved to 4-6, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Cleveland Guardians 7-1 on Saturday. Urias struck out six, ending the game with a 2.56 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Julio Urias fell to 3-6, allowing two runs on three hits in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-0 on Sunday. Urias struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.80 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 5 5:18 PM PT6:18 PM MT7:18 PM CT8:18 PM ET20:18 ET0:18 GMT8:18 5:18 PM MST7:18 PM EST6:18 PM CST7:48 PM VEN4:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Julio Urias allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Sunday. Urias struck out four, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Julio Urias fell to 3-5, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Tuesday. Urias struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 25 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Julio Urias fell to 3-4, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Washington Nationals 1-0 on Wednesday. Urias struck out three, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Julio Urias improved to 3-3, allowing two hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Friday. Urias struck out five, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-Julio Urias fell to 2-3, allowing eight runs - five earned - on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-3 on Saturday. Urias struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 9 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Julio Urias fell to 2-2, allowing two runs on 11 hits in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Monday. Urias struck out four, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Julio Urias improved to 2-1, allowing four hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Tuesday. Urias struck out four, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Julio Urias allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Wednesday. Urias struck out four, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Julio Urias improved to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 6-1 on Friday. Urias struck out six, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Julio Urias allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Saturday. Urias struck out five, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Julio Urias fell to 0-1, allowing six runs - three earned - on six hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-4 on Sunday. Urias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 LAD 5 2 0 - 0 18 15 0 77.0 81 32 29 5 31 0 84 1.45 3.39
2017 LAD 0 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 23.1 23 15 14 1 14 1 11 1.59 5.40
2018 LAD 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 7 0.25 0.00
2019 LAD 4 3 4 - 5 37 8 0 79.2 59 28 22 7 27 1 85 1.08 2.49
2020 LAD 3 0 0 - 0 11 10 0 55.0 45 20 20 5 18 0 45 1.15 3.27
2021 LAD 20 3 0 - 0 32 32 0 185.2 151 67 61 19 38 3 195 1.02 2.96
2022 LAD 5 6 0 - 0 14 14 0 76.1 58 28 21 12 19 0 71 1.01 2.48
Career 37 16 4 - 5 120 84 0 501.0 418 190 167 49 147 5 498 1.13 3.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 LAD 18 22 0 3 0 0 0 2 0 9 0 0 .136 .136 .136
2017 LAD 5 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .167 .167 .167
2018 LAD 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 LAD 37 12 0 3 0 0 0 2 1 4 0 0 .250 .308 .250
2021 LAD 32 59 5 12 2 0 0 9 0 22 0 0 .203 .217 .237
Career 120 100 5 19 2 0 0 13 1 40 0 0 .190 .206 .210

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 LAD Total 1 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 5.2 5 4 4 1 4 0 5 6.35
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.2 4 4 4 1 2 0 4 9.82
2018 LAD Total 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.1 4 2 2 1 1 0 5 2.84
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 3 1 1 1 0 0 3 2.70
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 1 1 1 0 1 0 2 3.00
2019 LAD Total 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 4 3 3 0 0 0 0 7.36
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 4 3 3 0 0 0 0 7.36
2020 LAD Total 4 0 1 - 1 6 2 0 23.0 11 4 3 3 4 0 29 1.17
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 3 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 5.0 1 1 0 0 1 0 6 0.00
    LCS 2 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 8.0 3 1 1 1 2 0 5 1.13
    WS 0 0 1 - 1 2 1 0 7.0 4 2 2 2 1 0 13 2.57
2021 LAD Total 1 1 0 - 1 4 2 0 15.0 17 9 9 4 3 1 15 5.40
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 9.0 6 2 2 1 1 0 10 2.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 1 2 1 0 6.0 11 7 7 3 2 1 5 10.50
Career 7 3 1 - 2 22 5 0 53.2 41 22 21 9 12 1 54 3.52

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 LAD Total 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 LAD Total 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 LAD Total 4 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 2 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    LCS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 22 6 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 518 96 88 92.7 46.42
Curveball 396 84 76 80.7 35.48
Changeup 202 90 77 85.9 18.1


@STATS_Insights