MLB

#55
Jon Gray
ERA W-L K
4.81 9-7 148
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 232
Position: SPBorn: 11/5/1991 Birthplace: Shawnee, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Rockies (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 11 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Jon Gray allowed four runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Friday. Gray struck out four, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Jon Gray allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 8.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Sunday. Gray struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Jon Gray improved to 9-7, allowing three runs - two earned - on four hits and two walks in 7.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Tuesday. Gray struck out five, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 25 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Jon Gray allowed two runs - one earned - on one hit and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Houston Astros 3-2 on Wednesday. Gray struck out six, ending the game with a 5.16 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 15 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Jon Gray improved to 8-7, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-1 on Saturday. Gray struck out six, ending the game with a 5.44 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 28 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Jon Gray allowed five runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-8 on Thursday. Gray struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.77 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Jon Gray improved to 7-7, allowing one run on eight hits in 7.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Miami Marlins 11-3 on Friday. Gray struck out 12, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 17 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Jon Gray allowed six runs - five earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Texas Rangers 13-12 on Sunday. Gray struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 12 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jon Gray fell to 6-7, allowing four runs on three hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Tuesday. Gray struck out 10, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Jon Gray improved to 6-6, allowing three runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Wednesday. Gray struck out five, ending the game with a 5.66 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
May 30 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Jon Gray allowed four runs on six hits and three walks in 3.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-4 on Wednesday. Gray struck out five, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Jon Gray improved to 5-6, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Friday. Gray struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: In his six losses, he has a 10.05 ERA. In his five wins, he has a 1.36 mark.
May 19 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Jon Gray fell to 4-6, allowing five runs on nine hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-4 on Saturday. Gray struck out four, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 13 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Jon Gray fell to 4-5, allowing six runs on 10 hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3 on Sunday. Gray struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 8 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Jon Gray improved to 4-4, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Tuesday. Gray struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Jon Gray improved to 3-4, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Tuesday. Gray struck out six, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Jon Gray improved to 2-4, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Wednesday. Gray struck out 11, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Jon Gray fell to 1-4, allowing seven runs - five earned - on eight hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago Cubs 16-5 on Friday. Gray struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Jon Gray fell to 1-3, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Saturday. Gray struck out six, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Jon Gray fell to 1-2, allowing seven runs on 10 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 7-6 on Monday. Gray struck out six, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Jon Gray improved to 1-1, allowing four hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Wednesday. Gray struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 10:50 PM PT11:50 PM MT12:50 AM CT1:50 AM ET1:50 ET5:50 GMT13:50 10:50 PM MST12:50 AM EST11:50 PM CST1:20 AM VEN9:50 UAE12:50 AM CT-Jon Gray fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-2 on Thursday. Gray struck out four, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Col 0 2 0 - 0 9 9 0 40.2 52 26 25 4 14 2 40 1.62 5.53
2016 Col 10 10 0 - 0 29 29 1 168.0 153 92 86 18 59 2 185 1.26 4.61
2017 Col 10 4 0 - 0 20 20 0 110.1 113 47 45 10 30 0 112 1.30 3.67
2018 Col 9 7 0 - 0 22 22 0 127.1 130 72 68 14 37 1 148 1.31 4.81
Career 29 23 0 - 0 80 80 1 446.1 448 237 224 46 140 5 485 1.32 4.52

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Col 9 11 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 6 0 0 .000 .154 .000
2016 Col 29 47 2 7 2 0 0 4 2 30 0 0 .149 .184 .191
2017 Col 20 38 3 3 0 0 1 3 1 27 0 0 .079 .103 .158
2018 Col 22 40 1 3 1 0 0 1 2 23 0 0 .075 .119 .100
Career 80 136 7 13 3 0 1 8 7 86 0 0 .096 .140 .140

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Col Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.1 7 4 4 1 0 0 2 27.00
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.1 7 4 4 1 0 0 2 27.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.1 7 4 4 1 0 0 2 27.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1029 98 91 94.9 49.85
Curveball 305 83 75 80 14.78
Slider 700 93 84 88.2 33.91
Changeup 30 91 85 87.3 1.45


@STATS_Insights