MLB

#29
Robert Stephenson
ERA W-L K
4.35 0-0 9
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 2/24/1993 Birthplace: Martinez, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Reds (2011)


Latest News
May 21 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the New York Mets 11-3 on Saturday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 18 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Robert Stephenson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Wednesday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
May 18 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE10:24 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 10-7 on Tuesday. Stephenson struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 15 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Robert Stephenson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-7 on Sunday. Stephenson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Robert Stephenson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-1 on Wednesday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
May 10 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-5 on Monday. Stephenson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
May 7 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Robert Stephenson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1 on Friday. Stephenson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Washington Nationals 9-7 on Thursday. Stephenson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
May 1 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Robert Stephenson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-1 on Sunday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-3 on Wednesday. Stephenson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Robert Stephenson walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Saturday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-6 on Wednesday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Cin 2 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 37.0 41 26 25 9 19 1 31 1.62 6.08
2017 Cin 5 6 1 - 1 25 11 0 84.2 81 52 44 12 53 3 86 1.58 4.68
2018 Cin 0 2 0 - 0 4 3 0 11.2 17 12 12 2 12 3 11 2.49 9.26
2019 Cin 3 2 0 - 4 57 0 0 64.2 43 30 27 9 24 4 81 1.04 3.76
2020 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 10.0 11 11 11 8 3 0 13 1.40 9.90
2021 Col 2 1 1 - 2 49 0 0 46.0 42 20 16 5 18 0 52 1.30 3.13
2022 Col 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 10.1 10 5 5 0 6 1 9 1.55 4.35
Career 12 14 2 - 7 165 22 0 264.1 245 156 140 45 135 12 283 1.44 4.77

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cin 8 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Cin 26 23 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 15 0 0 .043 .043 .043
2018 Cin 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2019 Cin 57 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 166 36 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 22 0 0 .028 .054 .028


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 97 99 95 97 53.3
Curveball 4 78 76 77.3 2.2
Slider 80 89 80 83.7 43.96
Changeup 1 87 87 87 .55


@STATS_Insights