MLB

#6
Carl Edwards Jr.
ERA S K
32.40 0 2
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 170
Position: RPBorn: 9/3/1991 Birthplace: Prosperity, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 48th Round by Rangers (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 5 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 13-10 on Friday. Edwards Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 32.40 ERA and 4.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. allowed two runs on zero hits and two walks without recording an out as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-4 on Thursday. Edwards Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 45.00 ERA and 7.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-0 on Monday. Edwards Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 5.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.2 3 3 2 0 3 0 4 1.29 3.86
2016 ChC 0 1 2 - 3 36 0 0 36.0 15 15 15 4 14 1 52 0.81 3.75
2017 ChC 5 4 0 - 4 73 0 0 66.1 29 22 22 6 38 2 94 1.01 2.98
2018 ChC 3 2 0 - 2 58 0 0 52.0 36 17 15 2 32 1 67 1.31 2.60
2019 ChC 0 1 0 - 1 4 0 0 1.2 3 6 6 2 5 0 2 4.80 32.40
Career 8 8 2 - 10 176 0 0 160.2 86 63 60 14 92 4 219 1.11 3.36

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 ChC 37 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 ChC 74 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 178 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 ChC Total 0 1 0 - 0 8 0 0 6.1 5 2 2 0 4 0 4 2.84
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 4 2 2 0 2 0 2 6.75
2017 ChC Total 1 1 0 - 1 7 0 0 4.2 2 6 6 1 6 0 8 11.57
    LDS 1 1 0 - 1 5 0 0 2.1 2 6 6 1 4 0 4 23.14
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 4 0.00
Career 1 2 0 - 1 15 0 0 11.0 7 8 8 1 10 0 12 6.55


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 51 96 91 94.2 79.69
Curveball 11 83 77 80.2 17.19
Changeup 2 92 88 90 3.13


@STATS_Insights