MLB

#35
Chad Bettis
ERA W-L K
5.10 5-1 69
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 213
Position: SPBorn: 4/26/1989 Birthplace: Lubbock, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Rockies (2010)


Latest News
July 3 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Bettis wore white tape on his middle finger after developing a hot spot during Sunday's start against the Dodgers, and he's been placed on the DL due to a blister.
Analysis: Bettis owns a 5-1 record in 17 starts, but he's posted a 7.71 ERA in his past 10.
July 1 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Chad Bettis allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4 on Sunday. Bettis struck out two, ending the game with a 5.10 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 27 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE12:15 AM CT-Chad Bettis allowed two runs on six hits and four walks in 6.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Tuesday. Bettis struck out four, ending the game with a 5.07 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 21 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Chad Bettis allowed eight runs on nine hits and five walks in 4.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the New York Mets 10-8 on Wednesday. Bettis struck out four, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Chad Bettis improved to 5-1, allowing five runs on six hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Texas Rangers 9-5 on Friday. Bettis struck out six, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Chad Bettis allowed five runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-7 on Saturday. Bettis struck out six, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 3 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Chad Bettis allowed five runs on seven hits in 5.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-7 on Sunday. Bettis struck out six, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 28 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Chad Bettis allowed five runs on 10 hits in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Monday. Bettis struck out two, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 23 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Chad Bettis allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Tuesday. Bettis struck out four, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 18 11:18 PM PT12:18 AM MT1:18 AM CT2:18 AM ET2:18 ET6:18 GMT14:18 11:18 PM MST1:18 AM EST12:18 AM CST1:48 AM VEN10:18 UAE1:18 AM CT-Chad Bettis allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Thursday. Bettis struck out five, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 12 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Chad Bettis allowed seven runs on 10 hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-10 on Friday. Bettis struck out three, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 5 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Chad Bettis improved to 4-1, allowing six hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the New York Mets 2-0 on Saturday. Bettis struck out two, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: The right-hander, who returned last season after being treated for testicular cancer, entered 3-1 with a 1.71 ERA in five road starts this season.
Apr. 29 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Chad Bettis fell to 3-1, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Miami Marlins 3-0 on Sunday. Bettis struck out five, ending the game with a 2.43 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Chad Bettis allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 13-5 on Monday. Bettis struck out five, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Chad Bettis improved to 3-0, allowing five hits and two walks over 7.1 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0 on Tuesday. Bettis struck out three, ending the game with a 1.44 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Chad Bettis improved to 2-0, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Thursday. Bettis struck out five, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Chad Bettis allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Saturday. Bettis struck out three, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Chad Bettis improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 7-4 on Monday. Bettis struck out four, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Col 1 3 0 - 1 16 8 0 44.2 55 34 28 6 20 2 30 1.68 5.64
2014 Col 0 2 0 - 1 21 0 0 24.2 42 26 25 4 10 2 13 2.11 9.12
2015 Col 8 6 0 - 0 20 20 0 115.0 120 56 54 11 42 2 98 1.41 4.23
2016 Col 14 8 0 - 0 32 32 1 186.0 204 107 99 22 59 5 138 1.41 4.79
2017 Col 2 4 0 - 0 9 9 0 46.1 52 27 26 8 11 0 30 1.36 5.05
2018 Col 5 1 0 - 0 17 17 0 95.1 95 54 54 15 38 3 69 1.40 5.10
Career 30 24 0 - 2 115 86 1 512.0 568 304 286 66 180 14 378 1.46 5.03

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Col 17 11 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Col 21 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Col 20 29 2 2 0 0 0 1 4 13 0 0 .069 .182 .069
2016 Col 32 49 2 2 0 0 0 2 4 21 0 0 .041 .113 .041
2017 Col 9 11 1 1 0 0 0 1 1 6 0 0 .091 .167 .091
2018 Col 17 30 2 3 0 0 0 2 2 15 0 0 .100 .156 .100
Career 116 133 7 8 0 0 0 6 11 60 0 0 .060 .132 .060


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 665 95 84 90.4 42.79
Curveball 200 80 71 75.9 12.87
Slider 280 91 81 85.9 18.02
Changeup 409 91 81 86.2 26.32


@STATS_Insights