MLB

#44
Brandon Workman
ERA S K
5.46 0 25
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 235
Position: RPBorn: 8/13/1988 Birthplace: Arlington, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Red Sox (2010)


Latest News
July 29 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed four runs on seven hits in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 13-1 on Thursday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 2.04 WHIP on the season.
July 28 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Brandon Workman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Wednesday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
July 25 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Brandon Workman improved to 1-2, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Sunday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 6-2 on Friday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
July 19 1:08 AM PT2:08 AM MT3:08 AM CT4:08 AM ET4:08 ET8:08 GMT16:08 1:08 AM MST3:08 AM EST2:08 AM CST3:38 AM VEN12:08 UAE2:08 AM CT-Brandon Workman walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 9-1 on Sunday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
July 10 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed three runs on one hit and two walks without recording an out as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-2 on Saturday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Brandon Workman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 11-5 on Friday. Workman struck out two, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
July 7 10:33 PM PT11:33 PM MT12:33 AM CT1:33 AM ET1:33 ET5:33 GMT13:33 10:33 PM MST12:33 AM EST11:33 PM CST1:03 AM VEN9:33 UAE11:33 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Tuesday. Workman struck out two, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
July 3 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-6 on Saturday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
July 1 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Wednesday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Brandon Workman walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2 on Wednesday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
June 19 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-1 on Saturday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
June 16 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Atlanta Braves 10-8 on Wednesday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Saturday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Friday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Brandon Workman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 8-3 on Wednesday. Workman struck out two, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 7-1 on Tuesday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Brandon Workman walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 7-3 on Saturday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 2.28 WHIP on the season.
June 3 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Houston Astros 5-1 on Thursday. Workman struck out two, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 2.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed three runs - one earned - on three hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-0 on Tuesday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Brandon Workman fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Monday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Saturday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Brandon Workman did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 16-4 on Wednesday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 3-1 on Tuesday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Brandon Workman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 13-4 on Saturday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-2 on Saturday. Workman struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Brandon Workman fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Wednesday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Brandon Workman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Saturday. Workman struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Thursday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Bos 6 3 0 - 1 20 3 0 41.2 44 23 23 5 15 1 47 1.42 4.97
2014 Bos 1 10 0 - 0 19 15 0 87.0 88 57 50 11 36 0 70 1.43 5.17
2017 Bos 1 1 0 - 1 33 0 0 39.2 37 17 14 7 11 2 37 1.21 3.18
2018 Bos 6 1 0 - 0 43 0 0 41.1 34 15 15 6 16 0 37 1.21 3.27
2019 Bos 10 1 16 - 22 73 0 0 71.2 29 18 15 1 45 4 104 1.03 1.88
2020 Bos 0 0 4 - 4 7 0 0 6.2 8 3 3 0 4 0 8 1.80 4.05
2020 Phi 1 4 5 - 8 14 0 0 13.0 23 11 10 4 9 2 15 2.46 6.92
2020 Tot 1 4 9 - 12 21 0 0 19.2 31 14 13 4 13 2 23 2.24 5.95
2021 ChC 0 2 0 - 0 10 0 0 8.0 12 9 6 2 7 0 11 2.38 6.75
2021 Bos 1 0 0 - 0 19 0 0 20.0 24 11 11 2 14 2 14 1.90 4.95
2021 Tot 1 2 0 - 0 29 0 0 28.0 36 20 17 4 21 2 25 2.04 5.46
Career 26 22 25 - 36 238 18 0 329.0 299 164 147 38 157 11 343 1.39 4.02

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Bos 19 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 238 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Bos Total 0 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 8.2 7 1 0 0 3 1 4 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.2 3 0 0 0 2 0 3 0.00
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 3 1 0 0 1 1 1 0.00
2018 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.0 7 5 5 2 3 0 3 45.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.2 4 1 1 0 1 0 2 13.50
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 3 4 4 2 2 0 1 108.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 10 0 0 9.2 14 6 5 2 6 1 7 4.66

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Bos Total 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 183 94 88 91.1 35.53
Curveball 262 82 74 78.5 50.87
Cut Fastball 70 89 85 87 13.59


@STATS_Insights