MLB

#56
Caleb Thielbar
ERA S K
6.92 0 17
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 1/31/1987 Birthplace: Northfield, Minnesota
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 18th Round by Brewers (2009)


Latest News
May 15 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Guardians 3-1 on Sunday. Thielbar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.92 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 3-2 on Saturday. Thielbar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 5-0 on Thursday. Thielbar struck out one, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 5-0 on Tuesday. Thielbar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.71 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 8 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Sunday. Thielbar struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Thursday. Thielbar struck out three, ending the game with a 10.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-2 on Tuesday. Thielbar struck out two, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-1 on Saturday. Thielbar struck out three, ending the game with a 12.79 ERA and 2.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Tuesday. Thielbar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 15.19 ERA and 2.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST5:49 PM CST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-2 on Saturday. Thielbar struck out three, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-0 on Wednesday. Thielbar struck out two, ending the game with a 17.18 ERA and 2.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed four runs on four hits in 0.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-1 on Sunday. Thielbar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 23.63 ERA and 3.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed three runs on one hit and two walks without recording an out as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Tuesday. Thielbar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-0 on Monday. Thielbar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Saturday. Thielbar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Min 3 2 0 - 0 49 0 0 46.0 24 11 9 4 14 4 39 0.83 1.76
2014 Min 2 1 0 - 1 54 0 0 47.2 51 19 18 3 16 1 35 1.41 3.40
2015 Min 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 5.0 5 3 3 0 0 0 5 1.00 5.40
2020 Min 2 1 0 - 0 17 0 0 20.0 14 6 5 0 9 0 22 1.15 2.25
2021 Min 7 0 0 - 0 59 0 0 64.0 55 24 23 8 20 1 77 1.17 3.23
2022 Min 1 0 0 - 0 15 0 0 13.0 12 10 10 1 7 0 17 1.46 6.92
Career 15 4 0 - 1 200 0 0 195.2 161 73 68 16 66 6 195 1.16 3.13


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Min Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 119 95 89 92.5 47.6
Curveball 58 74 71 72.8 23.2
Slider 62 84 78 80.9 24.8
Changeup 11 85 81 82.6 4.4


@STATS_Insights