MLB

#68
Matt Magill
ERA S K
1.80 0 14
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 11/10/1989 Birthplace: Simi Valley, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 31st Round by Dodgers (2008)


Latest News
May 22 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Matt Magill allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Tuesday. Magill struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 18 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Matt Magill walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-1 on Friday. Magill struck out two, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Matt Magill walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-7 on Wednesday. Magill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Matt Magill did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Monday. Magill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Matt Magill allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-3 on Saturday. Magill struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Matt Magill did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-0 on Friday. Magill struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Matt Magill allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-0 on Monday. Magill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 5 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST6:08 PM CST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Matt Magill did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 4-1 on Sunday. Magill struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Matt Magill allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 11-0 on Tuesday. Magill struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Matt Magill allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-1 on Friday. Magill struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 LAD 0 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 27.2 27 25 20 6 28 1 26 1.99 6.51
2016 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.1 5 3 3 1 5 0 1 2.31 6.23
2018 Min 3 3 0 - 1 40 0 0 56.2 58 24 24 11 23 0 56 1.43 3.81
2019 Min 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 10.0 7 2 2 1 5 0 14 1.20 1.80
Career 3 5 0 - 1 61 6 0 98.2 97 54 49 19 61 1 97 1.60 4.47

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 LAD 6 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Min 40 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 61 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 73 97 93 95 43.71
Curveball 46 88 83 85.2 27.54
Slider 48 90 85 87.6 28.74


@STATS_Insights