MLB

#28
Leury García
AVG HR RBI
.188 2 10
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 5-8 / 185
Position: CFBorn: 3/18/1991 Birthplace: Santiago, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2007)


Latest News
May 24 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 16-3. He's now batting .188 with two home runs this season.
May 22 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the New York Yankees 5-0. He's now batting .194 with two home runs this season.
May 22 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the New York Yankees 3-1. He's now batting .192 with two home runs this season.
May 21 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)2:55 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the New York Yankees 7-5. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
May 18 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 2 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-2. He's now batting .198 with two home runs this season.
May 17 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Kansas City Royals 2-1. He's now batting .185 with two home runs this season.
May 17 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 3-0. He's now batting .191 with two home runs this season.
May 16 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 1 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 5-3. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
May 15 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the New York Yankees 5-1. He's now batting .198 with two home runs this season.
May 13 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 1 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 10-4. He's now batting .205 with two home runs this season.
May 13 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the New York Yankees 15-7. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .203 with two home runs this season.
May 10 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 1 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Guardians 12-9. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .186 with two home runs this season.
May 8 12:06 PM PT1:06 PM MT2:06 PM CT3:06 PM ET15:06 ET19:06 GMT3:06 12:06 PM MST2:06 PM EST1:06 PM CST2:36 PM VEN23:06 UAE1:06 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Boston Red Sox 3-2. He's now batting .182 with two home runs this season.
May 7 4:59 PM PT5:59 PM MT6:59 PM CT7:59 PM ET19:59 ET23:59 GMT7:59 4:59 PM MST6:59 PM EST5:59 PM CST7:29 PM VEN3:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 2 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Boston Red Sox 3-1. Garcia added a stolen base. He's now batting .177 with two home runs this season.
May 6 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Boston Red Sox 4-2. He's now batting .153 with two home runs this season.
May 4 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Chicago Cubs 4-3. He's now batting .127 with two home runs this season.
May 1 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .118 with one home run this season.
Apr. 29 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-1. He's now batting .106 with one home run this season.
Apr. 28 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-2. He's now batting .114 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 0 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 7-3. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .098 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-4. He's now batting .098 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST5:49 PM CST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 9-2. He's now batting .108 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 1 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-3. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .069 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST6:47 PM CST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 2-1. He's now batting .077 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He's now batting .043 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .050 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Seattle Mariners 6-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Seattle Mariners 3-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 5-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Leury Garcia went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 CWS 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 2 2 0 2 0 0 3.00 18.00
2015 CWS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1.00 0.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 2 2 0 2 0 1 2.00 9.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Tex 25 52 8 10 0 1 0 1 3 16 1 0 .192 .236 .231
2013 CWS 20 49 2 10 1 0 0 1 4 18 6 2 .204 .259 .224
2013 Tot 45 101 10 20 1 1 0 2 7 34 7 2 .198 .248 .228
2014 CWS 74 145 13 24 3 0 1 6 5 48 11 1 .166 .192 .207
2015 CWS 18 14 0 3 0 0 0 1 1 7 1 0 .214 .267 .214
2016 CWS 18 48 6 11 1 1 1 5 1 13 2 1 .229 .260 .354
2017 CWS 87 300 41 81 15 2 9 33 13 69 8 5 .270 .316 .423
2018 CWS 82 258 23 70 7 4 4 32 9 69 12 1 .271 .303 .376
2019 CWS 140 577 93 161 27 3 8 40 21 139 15 5 .279 .310 .378
2020 CWS 16 59 6 16 1 0 3 8 4 9 0 0 .271 .317 .441
2021 CWS 126 415 60 111 22 4 5 54 41 97 6 2 .267 .335 .376
2022 CWS 33 112 9 21 4 0 2 10 2 25 1 0 .188 .200 .277
Career 639 2029 261 518 81 15 33 191 104 510 63 17 .255 .297 .359

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 CWS Total 2 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 2 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 CWS Total 4 15 3 3 1 0 1 4 1 7 0 0 .200 .250 .467
    LDS 4 15 3 3 1 0 1 4 1 7 0 0 .200 .250 .467
Career 6 21 3 3 1 0 1 4 1 10 0 0 .143 .182 .333



@STATS_Insights