MLB

#99
Taijuan Walker
ERA W-L K
4.47 7-11 146
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 235
Position: SPBorn: 8/13/1992 Birthplace: Shreveport, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Mariners (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 29 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Taijuan Walker allowed two runs on two hits and three walks in 7.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Wednesday. Walker struck out five, ending the game with a 4.47 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Taijuan Walker fell to 7-11, allowing six runs on six hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-5 on Wednesday. Walker struck out one, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Taijuan Walker fell to 7-10, allowing two runs on three hits in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Friday. Walker struck out three, ending the game with a 4.27 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Taijuan Walker allowed five runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the New York Yankees 8-7 on Saturday. Walker struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)2:48 PM CT-Taijuan Walker allowed six runs on six hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 13-6 on Sunday. Walker struck out six, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Taijuan Walker fell to 7-9, allowing three runs - two earned - on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Wednesday. Walker struck out three, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Taijuan Walker fell to 7-8, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1 on Thursday. Walker struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Taijuan Walker allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 6.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Saturday. Walker struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE1:43 PM CT-Taijuan Walker fell to 7-7, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-0 on Sunday. Walker struck out one, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Taijuan Walker fell to 7-6, allowing four runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Tuesday. Walker struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 29 12:09 PM PT1:09 PM MT2:09 PM CT3:09 PM ET15:09 ET19:09 GMT3:09 12:09 PM MST2:09 PM EST1:09 PM CST2:39 PM VEN23:09 UAE1:09 PM CT-Taijuan Walker fell to 7-5, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Thursday. Walker struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 24 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Taijuan Walker fell to 7-4, allowing six runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-3 on Saturday. Walker struck out one, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 18 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Taijuan Walker allowed six runs - five earned - on four hits and four walks in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-6 on Sunday. Walker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.99 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Taijuan Walker allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the NL All-Stars lost to the AL All-Stars 5-2 on Tuesday. Walker struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Taijuan Walker allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-4 on Friday. Walker struck out two, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 3 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Taijuan Walker improved to 7-3, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the New York Yankees 8-3 on Saturday. Walker struck out five, ending the game with a 2.44 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 25 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Taijuan Walker allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Friday. Walker struck out five, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 20 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Taijuan Walker fell to 6-3, allowing four runs on 10 hits in 6.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Sunday. Walker struck out five, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Taijuan Walker improved to 6-2, allowing two runs on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Tuesday. Walker struck out 12, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 9 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Taijuan Walker improved to 5-2, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Baltimore Orioles 14-1 on Wednesday. Walker struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.07 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:50 PM PT11:50 PM MT12:50 AM CT1:50 AM ET1:50 ET5:50 GMT13:50 10:50 PM MST12:50 AM EST11:50 PM CST1:20 AM VEN9:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Taijuan Walker fell to 4-2, allowing four runs - three earned - on seven hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Thursday. Walker struck out two, ending the game with a 2.17 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Taijuan Walker improved to 4-1, allowing two hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 13-2 on Saturday. Walker struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 19 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Walker (left side tightness) has been activated to start Saturday. He was slated to come off the injured list and start Friday against the Braves, but the game was postponed by rain.
Analysis: Walker will start Saturday, which could mean the Braves avoid Sunday's scheduled starter Jacob deGrom. Prior to landing on the IL, the offseason addition went 2-0 with a 0.53 ERA over his last three starts to lower his season ERA to 2.05.
May 17 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Taijuan Walker allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Monday. Walker struck out two, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 12 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST12:54 PM CST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE12:54 PM CT-Taijuan Walker improved to 3-1, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-1 on Wednesday. Walker struck out four, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Taijuan Walker improved to 2-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1 on Thursday. Walker struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 1 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET21:07 ET1:07 GMT9:07 6:07 PM MST8:07 PM EST7:07 PM CST8:37 PM VEN5:07 UAE (+1)7:07 PM CT-Taijuan Walker allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Saturday. Walker struck out four, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Taijuan Walker improved to 1-1, allowing three hits and three walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 4-0 on Sunday. Walker struck out four, ending the game with a 2.14 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Taijuan Walker fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on two hits and six walks in 3.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Tuesday. Walker struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Taijuan Walker allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Tuesday. Walker struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Taijuan Walker allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Thursday. Walker struck out four, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Sea 1 0 0 - 0 3 3 0 15.0 11 7 6 0 4 0 12 1.00 3.60
2014 Sea 2 3 0 - 0 8 5 1 38.0 31 12 11 2 18 1 34 1.29 2.61
2015 Sea 11 8 0 - 0 29 29 1 169.2 163 92 86 25 40 1 157 1.20 4.56
2016 Sea 8 11 0 - 0 25 25 1 134.1 129 75 63 27 37 2 119 1.24 4.22
2017 Ari 9 9 0 - 0 28 28 0 157.1 148 76 61 17 61 7 146 1.33 3.49
2018 Ari 0 0 0 - 0 3 3 0 13.0 15 5 5 1 5 0 9 1.54 3.46
2019 Ari 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1.00 0.00
2020 Sea 2 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 27.0 21 13 12 5 8 0 25 1.07 4.00
2020 Tor 2 1 0 - 0 6 6 0 26.1 22 10 4 3 11 0 25 1.25 1.37
2020 Tot 4 3 0 - 0 11 11 0 53.1 43 23 16 8 19 0 50 1.16 2.70
2021 NYM 7 11 0 - 0 30 29 0 159.0 133 84 79 26 55 0 146 1.18 4.47
Career 42 45 0 - 0 138 134 3 740.2 674 374 327 106 239 11 674 1.23 3.97

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Sea 29 9 0 1 1 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .111 .111 .222
2017 Ari 28 52 6 12 1 0 1 5 1 19 0 0 .231 .245 .308
2018 Ari 3 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 NYM 31 47 0 5 0 0 0 1 1 29 0 0 .106 .143 .106
Career 139 112 6 18 2 0 1 7 2 54 0 0 .161 .183 .205

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Ari Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.0 4 4 4 1 2 1 3 36.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.0 4 4 4 1 2 1 3 36.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.0 4 4 4 1 2 1 3 36.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1459 98 89 94.2 57.28
Curveball 187 80 72 76.4 7.34
Slider 522 94 80 86.1 20.49
Changeup 355 93 84 89.5 13.94
Cut Fastball 24 91 85 88.2 .94


@STATS_Insights