MLB

#12
Jake Odorizzi
ERA W-L K
3.51 15-7 178
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 3/27/1990 Birthplace: Breese, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Brewers (2008)


Latest News
Oct. 8 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 5-1 on Monday. Odorizzi struck out five, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Odorizzi was removed from Tuesday's start against the Tigers after feeling tightness in his left hamstring when warming up prior to the start of the bottom of the seventh inning.
Analysis: This will surely be the final regular-season start for Odorizzi, who held Detroit to one run on two hits and a walk while striking out seven to improve to 15-7. The question now becomes whether the right-hander, perhaps Minnesota's most consistent pitcher this season, will be ready for the start of the playoffs assuming the Twins make it.
Sep. 18 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi fell to 14-7, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Wednesday. Odorizzi struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Saturday. Odorizzi struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi allowed three runs on five hits in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Monday. Odorizzi struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi improved to 14-6, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-2 on Wednesday. Odorizzi struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi fell to 13-6, allowing four runs - three earned - on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-0 on Wednesday. Odorizzi struck out six, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Friday. Odorizzi struck out five, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi improved to 13-5, allowing six hits and four walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Saturday. Odorizzi struck out six, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi allowed one run on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Monday. Odorizzi struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 24 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi fell to 11-5, allowing nine runs on 10 hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 10-7 on Wednesday. Odorizzi struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.84 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 19 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Friday. Odorizzi struck out three, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 13 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi improved to 11-4, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-2 on Saturday. Odorizzi struck out two, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:30 AM PT8:30 AM MT9:30 AM CT10:30 AM ET10:30 ET14:30 GMT22:30 7:30 AM MST9:30 AM EST8:30 AM CST10:00 AM VEN18:30 UAE9:30 AM CT-Ordorizzi (blister) is scheduled to come off the injured list Saturday in Cleveland.
Analysis: Odorizzi, who missed out on participating in his first career All-Star Game, has been an anchor for the Twins this season at 10-4 with a 3.15 ERA.
July 3 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Jake Odorizzi fell to 10-4, allowing six runs - five earned - on four hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-6 on Tuesday. Odorizzi struck out two, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 26 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Wednesday. Odorizzi struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 20 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi fell to 10-3, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-1 on Thursday. Odorizzi struck out two, ending the game with a 2.58 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi improved to 10-2, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Saturday. Odorizzi struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.24 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 9 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi improved to 9-2, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 12-2 on Sunday. Odorizzi struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.92 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 2 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi improved to 8-2, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-7 on Sunday. Odorizzi struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 26 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi improved to 7-2, allowing one hit and one walk over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-0 on Sunday. Odorizzi struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 21 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE12:41 AM CT-Jake Odorizzi allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Monday. Odorizzi struck out six, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi improved to 6-2, allowing three runs on nine hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-7 on Wednesday. Odorizzi struck out three, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi improved to 5-2, allowing one hit over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-0 on Friday. Odorizzi struck out five, ending the game with a 2.32 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi improved to 4-2, allowing two hits and four walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the New York Yankees 7-3 on Saturday. Odorizzi struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi improved to 3-2, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Houston Astros 1-0 on Monday. Odorizzi struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi improved to 2-2, allowing two runs on eight hits in 5.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Houston Astros 9-5 on Monday. Odorizzi struck out two, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi improved to 1-2, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Wednesday. Odorizzi struck out six, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on one hit and four walks in 4.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Mets 9-6 on Wednesday. Odorizzi struck out three, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi fell to 0-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on two hits and three walks in 0.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-4 on Friday. Odorizzi struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Saturday. Odorizzi struck out 11, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 KC 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.1 8 4 4 1 4 0 4 1.64 4.91
2013 TB 0 1 1 - 1 7 4 0 29.2 28 13 13 3 8 0 22 1.21 3.94
2014 TB 11 13 0 - 0 31 31 0 168.0 156 79 77 20 59 0 174 1.28 4.13
2015 TB 9 9 0 - 0 28 28 0 169.1 149 65 63 18 46 0 150 1.15 3.35
2016 TB 10 6 0 - 0 33 33 0 187.2 170 80 77 29 54 3 166 1.19 3.69
2017 TB 10 8 0 - 0 28 28 0 143.1 117 80 66 30 61 1 127 1.24 4.14
2018 Min 7 10 0 - 0 32 32 0 164.1 151 89 82 20 70 3 162 1.34 4.49
2019 Min 15 7 0 - 0 30 30 0 159.0 139 65 62 16 53 0 178 1.21 3.51
Career 62 55 1 - 1 191 188 0 1028.2 918 475 444 137 355 7 983 1.24 3.88

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 TB 31 4 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .000 .200 .000
2015 TB 28 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 TB 33 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2017 TB 28 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2018 Min 33 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Min 30 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 192 23 0 2 0 0 0 3 1 8 0 0 .087 .125 .087

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Min Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 5 2 2 1 0 0 5 3.60
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 5 2 2 1 0 0 5 3.60
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 5 2 2 1 0 0 5 3.60


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1612 95 85 92.9 57.84
Curveball 181 79 72 75.4 6.49
Slider 373 88 79 84.8 13.38
Split-Finger 472 88 81 85.2 16.94
Cut Fastball 149 91 84 87.4 5.35


@STATS_Insights