MLB

#61
Allen Webster
ERA S K
4.91 1 9
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 2/10/1990 Birthplace: Greensboro, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Dodgers (2008)


Latest News
May 10 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Allen Webster allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-0 on Friday. Webster struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 4 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Allen Webster did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Saturday. Webster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 1 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Allen Webster did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Seattle Mariners 11-0 on Wednesday. Webster struck out one, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Allen Webster recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Sunday. Webster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Allen Webster did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-1 on Saturday. Webster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Allen Webster allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3 on Friday. Webster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Allen Webster allowed three runs - two earned - on six hits in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-0 on Saturday. Webster struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Allen Webster allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 6-0 on Wednesday. Webster struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Allen Webster did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Saturday. Webster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Allen Webster allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Wednesday. Webster struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Allen Webster walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Sunday. Webster struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Allen Webster allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 14-8 on Saturday. Webster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Bos 1 2 0 - 0 8 7 0 30.1 37 30 29 7 18 0 23 1.81 8.60
2014 Bos 5 3 0 - 0 11 11 0 59.0 58 35 33 3 28 0 36 1.46 5.03
2015 Ari 1 1 0 - 0 9 5 0 31.0 32 28 20 10 20 1 17 1.68 5.81
2018 ChC 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 2 2 1 1 0 3 1.00 6.00
2019 ChC 0 0 1 - 1 12 0 0 11.0 14 7 6 2 5 2 9 1.73 4.91
Career 8 6 1 - 1 43 23 0 134.1 143 102 90 23 72 3 88 1.60 6.03

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Ari 9 11 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 43 11 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 73 97 92 94.4 42.69
Slider 72 91 85 88.1 42.11
Changeup 26 89 86 87.8 15.2


@STATS_Insights