MLB

#37
Cody Allen
ERA S K
3.86 15 36
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 11/20/1988 Birthplace: Orlando, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 23rd Round by Indians (2011)


Latest News
June 19 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Cody Allen recorded his 15th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Tuesday. Allen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 17 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Cody Allen recorded his 14th save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Sunday. Allen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 14 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Cody Allen recorded his 13th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Thursday. Allen struck out three, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 9 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Cody Allen fell to 2-3, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Saturday. Allen struck out one, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 8 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Cody Allen recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Friday. Allen struck out two, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Cody Allen recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Wednesday. Allen struck out three, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 5 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Cody Allen recorded his 10th save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Tuesday. Allen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 3 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Cody Allen fell to 2-2, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk without recording an out, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-5 on Sunday. Allen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Cody Allen recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-8 on Thursday. Allen struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 27 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Cody Allen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Houston Astros 10-9 on Sunday. Allen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 26 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Cody Allen recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Houston Astros 8-6 on Saturday. Allen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Cody Allen allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 11-2 on Friday. Allen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Cody Allen recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago Cubs 1-0 on Wednesday. Allen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Cody Allen did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 3-1 on Sunday. Allen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 19 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Cody Allen recorded his sixth save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Houston Astros 5-4 on Saturday. Allen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 16 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Cody Allen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-0 on Wednesday. Allen struck out three, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 12 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Cody Allen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Saturday. Allen struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Cody Allen fell to 2-1, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 7-4 on Sunday. Allen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Cody Allen allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 7-6 on Friday. Allen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 3 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Cody Allen walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 13-11 on Thursday. Allen struck out one, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Cody Allen improved to 2-0, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 1.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Texas Rangers 7-5 on Monday. Allen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Cody Allen allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Friday. Allen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Cody Allen recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-1 on Wednesday. Allen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Cody Allen recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Monday. Allen struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Cody Allen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-3 on Sunday. Allen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Cody Allen allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Wednesday. Allen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Cody Allen allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-1 on Tuesday. Allen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST6:59 PM CST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Cody Allen recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 2-1 on Tuesday. Allen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Cody Allen improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Sunday. Allen struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Cody Allen recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Friday. Allen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST6:38 PM CST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Cody Allen allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Wednesday. Allen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Cody Allen recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Saturday. Allen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Cody Allen recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Saturday. Allen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Cle 0 1 0 - 1 27 0 0 29.0 29 12 12 2 15 0 27 1.52 3.72
2013 Cle 6 1 2 - 4 77 0 0 70.1 62 22 19 7 26 2 88 1.25 2.43
2014 Cle 6 4 24 - 28 76 0 0 69.2 48 21 16 7 26 5 91 1.06 2.07
2015 Cle 2 5 34 - 38 70 0 0 69.1 56 26 23 2 25 2 99 1.17 2.99
2016 Cle 3 5 32 - 35 67 0 0 68.0 41 23 19 8 27 2 87 1.00 2.51
2017 Cle 3 7 30 - 34 69 0 0 67.1 57 24 22 9 21 0 92 1.16 2.94
2018 Cle 2 3 15 - 16 32 0 0 30.1 22 13 13 5 12 1 36 1.12 3.86
Career 22 26 137 - 156 418 0 0 404.0 315 141 124 40 152 12 520 1.16 2.76


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2016 Cle Total 0 0 6 - 6 10 0 0 13.2 8 0 0 0 5 1 24 0.00
    LDS 0 0 2 - 2 2 0 0 3.0 4 0 0 0 2 0 5 0.00
    LCS 0 0 3 - 3 4 0 0 4.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 7 0.00
    WS 0 0 1 - 1 4 0 0 6.0 3 0 0 0 2 1 12 0.00
2017 Cle Total 0 0 1 - 1 4 0 0 5.1 5 2 1 0 3 0 8 1.69
    LDS 0 0 1 - 1 4 0 0 5.1 5 2 1 0 3 0 8 1.69
Career 0 0 7 - 7 15 0 0 19.1 14 3 1 0 8 1 33 0.47


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 319 96 89 93.6 61.35
Curveball 201 86 79 83.3 38.65


@STATS_Insights