MLB

#62
José Quintana
ERA W-L K
3.43 2-1 29
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 1/24/1989 Birthplace: Arjona, Colombia
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2006)


Latest News
Apr. 16 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 2-1, allowing six hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 4-0 on Tuesday. Quintana struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 1-1, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0 on Thursday. Quintana struck out 11, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 0-1, allowing eight runs on eight hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 13-10 on Friday. Quintana struck out three, ending the game with a 10.29 ERA and 2.71 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed two runs on six hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Texas Rangers 8-6 on Saturday. Quintana struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 CWS 6 6 0 - 0 25 22 0 136.1 142 62 57 14 42 4 81 1.35 3.76
2013 CWS 9 7 0 - 0 33 33 0 200.0 188 83 78 23 56 2 164 1.22 3.51
2014 CWS 9 11 0 - 0 32 32 0 200.1 197 87 74 10 52 3 178 1.24 3.32
2015 CWS 9 10 0 - 0 32 32 1 206.1 218 81 77 16 44 4 177 1.27 3.36
2016 CWS 13 12 0 - 0 32 32 0 208.0 192 76 74 22 50 1 181 1.16 3.20
2017 CWS 4 8 0 - 0 18 18 0 104.1 98 55 52 14 40 1 109 1.32 4.49
2017 ChC 7 3 0 - 0 14 14 1 84.1 72 37 35 9 21 3 98 1.10 3.74
2017 Tot 11 11 0 - 0 32 32 1 188.2 170 92 87 23 61 4 207 1.22 4.15
2018 ChC 13 11 0 - 0 32 32 0 174.1 162 81 78 25 68 3 158 1.32 4.03
2019 ChC 2 1 0 - 0 4 3 0 21.0 23 10 8 3 7 0 29 1.43 3.43
Career 72 69 0 - 0 222 218 2 1335.0 1292 572 533 136 380 21 1175 1.25 3.59

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 CWS 25 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .250 .000
2013 CWS 33 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 CWS 32 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 CWS 32 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 CWS 32 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 CWS 18 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 ChC 14 22 2 2 0 0 0 3 1 15 0 0 .091 .130 .091
2017 Tot 32 25 2 2 0 0 0 4 1 17 0 0 .080 .111 .080
2018 ChC 32 52 0 4 0 0 0 0 0 26 0 0 .077 .077 .077
2019 ChC 4 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 222 107 2 6 0 0 0 4 2 62 0 0 .056 .073 .056

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 ChC Total 0 1 0 - 0 4 3 0 13.1 11 9 8 1 5 0 12 5.40
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 6.1 3 1 0 0 2 0 7 0.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.0 8 8 8 1 3 0 5 10.29
Career 0 1 0 - 0 4 3 0 13.1 11 9 8 1 5 0 12 5.40

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 ChC Total 4 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 4 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 233 93 88 91.6 67.15
Curveball 82 78 75 76.8 23.63
Changeup 32 89 85 86.9 9.22


@STATS_Insights