MLB

#50
Jameson Taillon
ERA W-L K
2.86 2-1 21
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-5 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 11/18/1991 Birthplace: Lakeland, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Pirates (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 19 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 2-1, allowing five runs on four hits and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-0 on Thursday. Taillon struck out three, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed four hits and three walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Miami Marlins 1-0 on Saturday. Taillon struck out two, ending the game with a 0.89 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and two walks in a complete-game shutout, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-0 on Sunday. Taillon struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.26 ERA and 0.49 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Taillon retired Joey Votto on a lineout to left to give the Pirates their first solo one-hitter since A.J. Burnett accomplished the feat against the Cubs on July 31, 2012.
Apr. 2 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on four hits in 5.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Monday. Taillon struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Pit 5 4 0 - 0 18 18 0 104.0 99 40 39 13 17 1 85 1.12 3.38
2017 Pit 8 7 0 - 0 25 25 0 133.2 152 69 66 11 46 3 125 1.48 4.44
2018 Pit 2 1 0 - 0 4 4 1 22.0 13 7 7 2 7 1 21 0.91 2.86
Career 15 12 0 - 0 47 47 1 259.2 264 116 112 26 70 5 231 1.29 3.88

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Pit 18 32 0 3 0 0 0 2 0 17 0 0 .094 .094 .094
2017 Pit 25 38 2 6 0 0 0 0 0 15 0 0 .158 .158 .158
2018 Pit 4 7 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .143 .143 .143
Career 47 77 2 10 0 0 0 3 0 33 0 0 .130 .130 .130


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 243 97 92 94.7 70.03
Curveball 78 84 79 81 22.48
Changeup 26 89 84 87.4 7.49


@STATS_Insights