MLB

#27
Trevor Bauer
ERA W-L K
4.06 10-10 215
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 1/17/1991 Birthplace: North Hollywood, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Diamondbacks (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 19 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Trevor Bauer fell to 10-10, allowing three runs - two earned - on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Monday. Bauer struck out 11, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST5:49 PM CST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)6:49 PM CT-Trevor Bauer fell to 10-9, allowing nine runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 17-7 on Wednesday. Bauer struck out four, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Trevor Bauer improved to 10-8, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Friday. Bauer struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Trevor Bauer allowed three runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Saturday. Bauer struck out four, ending the game with a 3.85 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 28 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Trevor Bauer fell to 9-8, allowing eight runs - seven earned - on nine hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-6 on Sunday. Bauer struck out six, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Trevor Bauer allowed three hits and three walks without giving up a run in 7.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Tuesday. Bauer struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 18 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Trevor Bauer improved to 9-7, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-3 on Thursday. Bauer struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 13 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Trevor Bauer fell to 8-7, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Saturday. Bauer struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 7 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Trevor Bauer improved to 8-6, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 11-1 on Sunday. Bauer struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 2 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Trevor Bauer improved to 7-6, allowing five runs on 11 hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-5 on Tuesday. Bauer struck out six, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 26 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Trevor Bauer improved to 6-6, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Wednesday. Bauer struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 21 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Trevor Bauer allowed five runs on 10 hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-6 on Friday. Bauer struck out five, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 16 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Trevor Bauer improved to 5-6, allowing four hits in a complete-game shutout, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-0 on Sunday. Bauer struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Trevor Bauer allowed one run on six hits and five walks in 7.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Tuesday. Bauer struck out six, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Trevor Bauer fell to 4-6, allowing five runs on five hits and three walks in 8.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Thursday. Bauer struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Trevor Bauer fell to 4-5, allowing six runs - two earned - on nine hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-1 on Friday. Bauer struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.87 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 26 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Trevor Bauer fell to 4-4, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Sunday. Bauer struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 21 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Trevor Bauer fell to 4-3, allowing four runs on four hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Tuesday. Bauer struck out five, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Trevor Bauer allowed seven runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 14-7 on Thursday. Bauer struck out three, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Trevor Bauer allowed two runs - zero earned - on two hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Saturday. Bauer struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.02 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 6 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Trevor Bauer fell to 4-2, allowing eight runs - seven earned - on 10 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-1 on Monday. Bauer struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Trevor Bauer improved to 4-1, allowing four runs on four hits and four walks in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Miami Marlins 7-4 on Tuesday. Bauer struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Trevor Bauer improved to 3-1, allowing one run on four hits and six walks in 8.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Houston Astros 2-1 on Thursday. Bauer struck out three, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Trevor Bauer allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 6.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Saturday. Bauer struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:47 PM PT11:47 PM MT12:47 AM CT1:47 AM ET1:47 ET5:47 GMT13:47 10:47 PM MST12:47 AM EST11:47 PM CST1:17 AM VEN9:47 UAE12:47 AM CT-Trevor Bauer improved to 2-1, allowing one run on five hits and three walks in 6.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-4 on Monday. Bauer struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Trevor Bauer fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on 10 hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Wednesday. Bauer struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.29 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Trevor Bauer improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and six walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Thursday. Bauer struck out eight, ending the game with a 0.64 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Trevor Bauer allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Saturday. Bauer struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.29 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Ari 1 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 16.1 14 13 11 2 13 0 17 1.65 6.06
2013 Cle 1 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 17.0 15 11 10 3 16 0 11 1.82 5.29
2014 Cle 5 8 0 - 0 26 26 0 153.0 151 76 71 16 60 4 143 1.38 4.18
2015 Cle 11 12 0 - 0 31 30 1 176.0 152 90 89 23 79 1 170 1.31 4.55
2016 Cle 12 8 0 - 0 35 28 1 190.0 179 96 90 20 70 1 168 1.31 4.26
2017 Cle 17 9 0 - 0 32 31 0 176.1 181 84 82 25 60 0 196 1.37 4.19
2018 Cle 12 6 1 - 1 28 27 0 175.1 134 51 43 9 57 2 221 1.09 2.21
2019 Cle 9 8 0 - 0 24 24 1 156.2 127 76 66 22 63 0 185 1.21 3.79
2019 Cin 1 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 23.0 23 16 15 4 8 0 30 1.35 5.87
2019 Tot 10 10 0 - 0 28 28 1 179.2 150 92 81 26 71 0 215 1.23 4.06
Career 69 57 1 - 1 188 178 3 1083.2 976 513 477 124 426 8 1141 1.29 3.96

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Ari 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Cle 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Cle 26 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Cle 31 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .167 .286 .167
2016 Cle 35 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Cle 32 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Cle 28 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Cle 24 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2019 Cin 4 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Tot 28 12 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 9 0 0 .083 .083 .083
Career 188 36 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 21 0 0 .056 .081 .056

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Cle Total 0 2 0 - 0 5 4 0 13.2 18 8 8 3 4 0 17 5.27
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 6 3 3 2 0 0 6 5.79
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 2 0 1 0.00
    WS 0 2 0 - 0 3 2 0 8.1 12 5 5 1 2 0 10 5.40
2017 Cle Total 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 8.1 6 4 0 0 3 1 11 0.00
    LDS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 8.1 6 4 0 0 3 1 11 0.00
2018 Cle Total 0 1 0 - 1 3 0 0 4.0 7 4 3 1 1 0 4 6.75
    LDS 0 1 0 - 1 3 0 0 4.0 7 4 3 1 1 0 4 6.75
Career 1 4 0 - 1 10 6 0 26.0 31 16 11 4 8 1 32 3.81

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cle Total 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1367 98 90 94.7 41.01
Curveball 677 83 75 79.2 20.31
Slider 518 84 76 79.6 15.54
Changeup 265 90 82 86.2 7.95
Cut Fastball 506 89 79 84.6 15.18


@STATS_Insights