MLB

#9
Nicholas Castellanos
AVG HR RBI
.261 0 4
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-4 / 203
Position: 3BBorn: 3/4/1992 Birthplace: Davie, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Tigers (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 21 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Nicholas Castellanos went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 4-3. Castellanos scored twice. He's now batting .261 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Nicholas Castellanos went 0 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-3. He's now batting .262 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 18 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Nicholas Castellanos went 3 for 4 with two doubles and two RBIs Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 9-7. Castellanos scored once. He's now batting .279 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Nicholas Castellanos went 1 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. He's now batting .246 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Nicholas Castellanos went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 9:42 AM PT10:42 AM MT11:42 AM CT12:42 PM ET12:42 ET16:42 GMT0:42 9:42 AM MST11:42 AM EST10:42 AM CST12:12 PM VEN20:42 UAE11:42 AM CT-Castellanos (sprained right big toe) returned to the Tigers' lineup for Tuesday's game against Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Castellanos hasn't quite gotten going yet, hitting .255 with no home runs.
Apr. 10 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Nicholas Castellanos went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Cleveland Indians 4-1. He's now batting .255 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST1:45 PM CST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Nicholas Castellanos went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-2. Castellanos scored once. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST1:38 PM CST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE2:38 PM CT-Nicholas Castellanos went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 3-1. Castellanos scored once. He's now batting .289 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Nicholas Castellanos went 3 for 5 with two doubles and an RBI Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 7-4. Castellanos scored twice. He's now batting .294 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Nicholas Castellanos went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 5-4. Castellanos scored twice. He's now batting .241 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Nicholas Castellanos went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the New York Yankees 2-1. Castellanos scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .259 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Nicholas Castellanos went 2 for 5 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the New York Yankees 3-1. He's now batting .292 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Nicholas Castellanos went 0 for 2 Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 3-1. He's now batting .263 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Nicholas Castellanos went 1 for 6 with an RBI Sunday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. He's now batting .294 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Nicholas Castellanos went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0. He's now batting .364 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 29 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Nicholas Castellanos went 2 for 4 with a double and a triple Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-0. He's now batting .429 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Nicholas Castellanos went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Toronto Blue Jays 2-0. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Det 11 18 1 5 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .278 .278 .278
2014 Det 148 533 50 138 31 4 11 66 36 140 2 2 .259 .306 .394
2015 Det 154 549 42 140 33 6 15 73 39 152 0 3 .255 .303 .419
2016 Det 110 411 54 117 25 4 18 58 28 111 1 1 .285 .331 .496
2017 Det 157 614 73 167 36 10 26 101 41 142 4 5 .272 .320 .490
2018 Det 157 620 88 185 46 5 23 89 49 151 2 1 .298 .354 .500
2019 Det 17 69 10 18 8 1 0 4 6 20 1 0 .261 .316 .406
Career 754 2814 318 770 179 30 93 391 199 717 10 12 .274 .323 .458

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Det Total 3 10 1 1 0 0 1 1 2 1 0 0 .100 .250 .400
    LDS 3 10 1 1 0 0 1 1 2 1 0 0 .100 .250 .400
Career 3 10 1 1 0 0 1 1 2 1 0 0 .100 .250 .400



@STATS_Insights