MLB

#11
Yu Darvish
ERA W-L K
4.22 8-11 199
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 216
Position: SPBorn: 8/16/1986 Birthplace: Osaka, Japan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Signed via MLB-Japan


Latest News
Oct. 1 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Darvish (hip) was placed on the 10-day injured list Thursday, ending his season.
Analysis: Darvish concludes his season 8-11 with a 4.22 ERA in 30 starts.
Sep. 29 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Yu Darvish fell to 8-11, allowing two runs on five hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Tuesday. Darvish struck out six, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 5:26 PM PT6:26 PM MT7:26 PM CT8:26 PM ET20:26 ET0:26 GMT8:26 5:26 PM MST7:26 PM EST6:26 PM CST7:56 PM VEN4:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed four runs on three hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-6 on Thursday. Darvish struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Saturday. Darvish struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE10:42 PM CT-Yu Darvish fell to 8-10, allowing eight runs on six hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-1 on Monday. Darvish struck out three, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Yu Darvish improved to 8-9, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-5 on Wednesday. Darvish struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Yu Darvish fell to 7-9, allowing six runs - five earned - on eight hits and one walk in 2.2 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3 on Wednesday. Darvish struck out three, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Yu Darvish fell to 7-8, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0 on Thursday. Darvish struck out six, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 11:41 AM PT12:41 PM MT1:41 PM CT2:41 PM ET14:41 ET18:41 GMT2:41 11:41 AM MST1:41 PM EST12:41 PM CST2:11 PM VEN22:41 UAE12:41 PM CT-Darvish (lower back tightness) will be activated to start Thursday against the Dodgers.
Analysis: Darvish is 0-5 with a 7.13 ERA in seven starts since the start of July after going 7-2 with a 2.44 ERA in the season's first three months. The ex-Dodger sports a 1.35 ERA in three matchups with his former team this season.
Aug. 13 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Yu Darvish fell to 7-7, allowing five runs on six hits and one walk in 2.2 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-3 on Thursday. Darvish struck out four, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE10:04 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed two runs on four hits in 7.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2 on Saturday. Darvish struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Yu Darvish fell to 7-6, allowing five runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Saturday. Darvish struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 25 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Yu Darvish fell to 7-5, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Miami Marlins 9-3 on Sunday. Darvish struck out six, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Yu Darvish fell to 7-4, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Tuesday. Darvish struck out three, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 11 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Darvish (left hip inflammation) has been removed from the injured list ahead of Monday's game at Atlanta.
Analysis: Darvish is 7-3 with a 3.09 ERA in 18 starts and was named an All-Star for the fifth time in his career.
July 9 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed six runs on eight hits in 3.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Washington Nationals 9-8 on Thursday. Darvish struck out two, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 3 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Yu Darvish fell to 7-3, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Saturday. Darvish struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 27 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed one run on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Sunday. Darvish struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.44 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 22 10:55 PM PT11:55 PM MT12:55 AM CT1:55 AM ET1:55 ET5:55 GMT13:55 10:55 PM MST12:55 AM EST11:55 PM CST1:25 AM VEN9:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Yu Darvish improved to 7-2, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2 on Monday. Darvish struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-4 on Tuesday. Darvish struck out five, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 9 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Yu Darvish fell to 6-2, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Wednesday. Darvish struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.28 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:50 PM PT11:50 PM MT12:50 AM CT1:50 AM ET1:50 ET5:50 GMT13:50 10:50 PM MST12:50 AM EST11:50 PM CST1:20 AM VEN9:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Yu Darvish improved to 6-1, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Thursday. Darvish struck out five, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 29 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed five runs - four earned - on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Houston Astros 11-8 on Saturday. Darvish struck out five, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 23 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Yu Darvish improved to 5-1, allowing one run on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-2 on Sunday. Darvish struck out five, ending the game with a 1.75 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 18 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Yu Darvish improved to 4-1, allowing four hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-0 on Monday. Darvish struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.81 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 12 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST4:27 PM CST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Wednesday. Darvish struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Wednesday. Darvish struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.27 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Yu Darvish improved to 3-1, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 6.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Friday. Darvish struck out 12, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Yu Darvish improved to 2-1, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1 on Friday. Darvish struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.27 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Yu Darvish fell to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-0 on Saturday. Darvish struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Yu Darvish improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Monday. Darvish struck out six, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Tuesday. Darvish struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed four runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Thursday. Darvish struck out six, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights