MLB

#44
Paul Goldschmidt
AVG HR RBI
.201 6 16
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: 1BBorn: 9/10/1987 Birthplace: Wilmington, Delaware
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Diamondbacks (2009)


Latest News
May 26 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-0. He ended the game with a .201 batting average.
May 26 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 2 for 5 with a double and a triple and two RBIs Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Oakland Athletics 7-1. Goldschmidt scored once. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
May 23 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-2. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 22 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
May 21 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 0 for 3 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He ended the game with a .201 batting average.
May 20 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 4-1. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
May 19 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the New York Mets 5-4. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
May 18 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 0 for 4 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 3-1. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
May 16 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-2. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
May 16 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
May 15 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 1 for 4 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-2. Goldschmidt scored once. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
May 13 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Washington Nationals 6-4. He ended the game with a .210 batting average.
Analysis: Arguably the worst slump of Goldschmidt's career showed little sign of subsiding. The big first baseman has two hits in his last 46 at-bats.
May 12 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 2-1. Goldschmidt scored once. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
May 12 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 1 for 4 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Washington Nationals 3-1. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
May 11 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Washington Nationals 2-1. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
May 10 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
May 9 11:48 PM PT12:48 AM MT1:48 AM CT2:48 AM ET2:48 ET6:48 GMT14:48 11:48 PM MST1:48 AM EST2:18 AM VEN10:48 UAE1:48 AM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5. Goldschmidt scored twice. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
May 6 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Houston Astros 3-1. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
May 5 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Houston Astros 4-3. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
May 5 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 0 for 3 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Houston Astros 8-0. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
May 3 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2. Goldschmidt scored once. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
May 3 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 2 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
May 1 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 1 for 4 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Washington Nationals 3-1. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
Apr. 28 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Washington Nationals 4-3. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 1 for 4 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Washington Nationals 5-4. Goldschmidt scored once. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Apr. 26 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 3 for 5 with two doubles Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2. Goldschmidt scored once. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
Apr. 25 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3. Goldschmidt scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Apr. 24 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4. Goldschmidt scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 22 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 2 for 2 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the San Diego Padres 4-2. Goldschmidt scored once. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Apr. 21 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 2 for 4 with a double and a triple and an RBI Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the San Diego Padres 6-2. Goldschmidt scored once. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
Apr. 21 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 0 for 3 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Diego Padres 4-1. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
Apr. 20 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the San Francisco Giants 3-1. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
Apr. 19 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 2 for 4 with two doubles Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Francisco Giants 4-3. Goldschmidt scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 17 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the San Francisco Giants 1-0. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
Apr. 15 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Apr. 15 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-1. The homer was his third of the season. Goldschmidt scored twice. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Apr. 14 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE12:42 AM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 1 for 5 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7. Goldschmidt scored once. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
Apr. 11 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the San Francisco Giants 7-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
Apr. 11 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4. The homer was his first of the season. Goldschmidt scored twice. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
Apr. 10 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 1 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the San Francisco Giants 2-1. Goldschmidt scored once. He ended the game with a .118 batting average.
Apr. 8 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1. He ended the game with a .100 batting average.
Apr. 7 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. Goldschmidt scored once. He ended the game with a .115 batting average.
Apr. 5 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1. He ended the game with a .091 batting average.
Apr. 4 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 0 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-0. He ended the game with a .059 batting average.
Apr. 4 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 0 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1. He ended the game with a .071 batting average.
Apr. 3 12:28 AM PT1:28 AM MT2:28 AM CT3:28 AM ET3:28 ET7:28 GMT15:28 12:28 AM MST2:28 AM EST2:58 AM VEN11:28 UAE2:28 AM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7. Goldschmidt scored twice. He ended the game with a .083 batting average.
Mar. 31 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 31 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 0 for 2 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Colorado Rockies 9-8. Goldschmidt scored once. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 30 10:50 PM PT11:50 PM MT12:50 AM CT1:50 AM ET1:50 ET5:50 GMT13:50 10:50 PM MST12:50 AM EST1:20 AM VEN9:50 UAE12:50 AM CT-Paul Goldschmidt went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Colorado Rockies 8-2. Goldschmidt scored once. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Ari 48 156 28 39 9 1 8 26 20 53 4 0 .250 .333 .474
2012 Ari 145 514 82 147 43 1 20 82 60 130 18 3 .286 .359 .490
2013 Ari 160 602 103 182 36 3 36 125 99 145 15 7 .302 .401 .551
2014 Ari 109 406 75 122 39 1 19 69 64 110 9 3 .300 .396 .542
2015 Ari 159 567 103 182 38 2 33 110 118 151 21 5 .321 .435 .570
2016 Ari 158 579 106 172 33 3 24 95 110 150 32 5 .297 .411 .489
2017 Ari 155 558 117 166 34 3 36 120 94 147 18 5 .297 .404 .563
2018 Ari 51 184 29 37 9 3 6 16 29 68 2 1 .201 .319 .380
Career 985 3566 643 1047 241 17 182 643 594 954 119 29 .294 .395 .524

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Ari Total 4 16 4 7 0 0 2 6 2 5 1 0 .438 .526 .813
    LDS 4 16 4 7 0 0 2 6 2 5 1 0 .438 .526 .813
2017 Ari Total 4 16 2 3 0 0 2 5 1 4 0 0 .188 .235 .563
    WC 1 5 1 2 0 0 1 3 0 1 0 0 .400 .400 1.000
    LDS 3 11 1 1 0 0 1 2 1 3 0 0 .091 .167 .364
Career 8 32 6 10 0 0 4 11 3 9 1 0 .313 .389 .688



@STATS_Insights