MLB

#48
Matt Moore
ERA W-L K
6.29 2-4 63
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 6/18/1989 Birthplace: Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 8th Round by Devil Rays (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 16 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Chicago Cubs 17-8 on Thursday. Moore did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.29 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-2 on Friday. Moore struck out one, ending the game with a 6.13 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Matt Moore walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 12-0 on Monday. Moore struck out three, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed five runs on six hits and five walks in 3.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 12-6 on Tuesday. Moore struck out two, ending the game with a 6.49 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Matt Moore fell to 2-4, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Thursday. Moore struck out two, ending the game with a 6.12 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 4:24 AM PT5:24 AM MT6:24 AM CT7:24 AM ET7:24 ET11:24 GMT19:24 4:24 AM MST6:24 AM EST5:24 AM CST6:54 AM VEN15:24 UAE5:24 AM CT-Matt Moore allowed two runs on three hits and four walks in 4.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Friday. Moore struck out four, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Matt Moore improved to 2-3, allowing no hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-1 on Saturday. Moore struck out eight, ending the game with a 6.07 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE10:32 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-0 on Tuesday. Moore did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.79 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Matt Moore improved to 1-3, allowing two runs on three hits in 4.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 9-5 on Wednesday. Moore struck out three, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Matt Moore fell to 0-3, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 6-4 on Tuesday. Moore struck out three, ending the game with a 6.46 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
July 22 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Matt Moore fell to 0-2, allowing six runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-2 on Thursday. Moore struck out four, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
July 16 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed two runs on six hits in 4.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Friday. Moore struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
July 10 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Boston Red Sox 11-2 on Saturday. Moore struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Chicago Cubs 13-3 on Monday. Moore struck out four, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 2-1 on Friday. Moore struck out two, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 6-0 on Thursday. Moore struck out two, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
May 15 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0 on Saturday. Moore struck out one, ending the game with a 7.16 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
May 13 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE1:47 PM CT-Matt Moore did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Thursday. Moore struck out one, ending the game with a 7.80 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
May 9 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-1 on Sunday. Moore did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.36 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Matt Moore walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Wednesday. Moore struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Matt Moore fell to 0-1, allowing six runs - five earned - on four hits and five walks in 2.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-4 on Saturday. Moore struck out three, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 2.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed five runs on nine hits in 5.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Sunday. Moore struck out five, ending the game with a 7.56 ERA and 2.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed two runs on four hits and four walks in 3.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 5-3 on Monday. Moore struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 TB 1 0 0 - 0 3 1 0 9.1 9 3 3 1 3 0 15 1.29 2.89
2012 TB 11 11 0 - 0 31 31 0 177.1 158 85 75 18 81 5 175 1.35 3.81
2013 TB 17 4 0 - 0 27 27 1 150.1 119 58 55 14 76 1 143 1.30 3.29
2014 TB 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 10 3 3 1 5 0 6 1.50 2.70
2015 TB 3 4 0 - 0 12 12 0 63.0 74 40 38 9 23 1 46 1.54 5.43
2016 TB 7 7 0 - 0 21 21 0 130.0 125 62 59 20 40 0 109 1.27 4.08
2016 SF 6 5 0 - 0 12 12 0 68.1 59 31 31 5 32 1 69 1.33 4.08
2016 Tot 13 12 0 - 0 33 33 0 198.1 184 93 90 25 72 1 178 1.29 4.08
2017 SF 6 15 0 - 0 32 31 0 174.1 200 116 107 27 67 3 148 1.53 5.52
2018 Tex 3 8 0 - 1 39 12 0 102.0 128 82 77 19 41 1 86 1.66 6.79
2019 Det 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 3 0 0 0 1 0 9 0.40 0.00
2021 Phi 2 4 0 - 0 24 13 0 73.0 78 54 51 15 38 4 63 1.59 6.29
Career 56 60 0 - 1 205 164 1 967.2 963 534 499 129 407 16 869 1.42 4.64

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 TB 31 4 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 TB 27 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 TB 12 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 TB 21 7 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .286 .286 .286
2016 SF 12 24 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .042 .042 .042
2016 Tot 33 31 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 13 0 0 .097 .097 .097
2017 SF 32 47 3 6 0 0 0 4 2 19 0 0 .128 .163 .128
2021 Phi 24 19 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 13 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 205 104 5 9 0 0 0 5 2 47 0 0 .087 .104 .087

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 TB Total 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 10.0 3 1 1 1 3 0 8 0.90
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 10.0 3 1 1 1 3 0 8 0.90
2013 TB Total 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 6.1 9 8 7 0 3 1 7 9.95
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 6.1 9 8 7 0 3 1 7 9.95
2016 SF Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 8.0 2 2 1 1 2 0 10 1.13
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 8.0 2 2 1 1 2 0 10 1.13
Career 1 1 0 - 0 5 3 0 24.1 14 11 9 2 8 1 25 3.33

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 SF Total 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    LDS 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 5 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 714 96 89 92.5 56.94
Curveball 193 84 78 80.8 15.39
Changeup 240 86 78 82.6 19.14
Cut Fastball 107 92 86 89.5 8.53


@STATS_Insights