MLB

#48
Matt Moore
ERA W-L K
6.29 2-4 63
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 6/18/1989 Birthplace: Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 8th Round by Devil Rays (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 16 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Chicago Cubs 17-8 on Thursday. Moore did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.29 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-2 on Friday. Moore struck out one, ending the game with a 6.13 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Matt Moore walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 12-0 on Monday. Moore struck out three, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed five runs on six hits and five walks in 3.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 12-6 on Tuesday. Moore struck out two, ending the game with a 6.49 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Matt Moore fell to 2-4, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Thursday. Moore struck out two, ending the game with a 6.12 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 4:24 AM PT5:24 AM MT6:24 AM CT7:24 AM ET7:24 ET11:24 GMT19:24 4:24 AM MST6:24 AM EST5:24 AM CST6:54 AM VEN15:24 UAE5:24 AM CT-Matt Moore allowed two runs on three hits and four walks in 4.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Friday. Moore struck out four, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Matt Moore improved to 2-3, allowing no hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-1 on Saturday. Moore struck out eight, ending the game with a 6.07 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE10:32 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-0 on Tuesday. Moore did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.79 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Matt Moore improved to 1-3, allowing two runs on three hits in 4.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 9-5 on Wednesday. Moore struck out three, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Matt Moore fell to 0-3, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 6-4 on Tuesday. Moore struck out three, ending the game with a 6.46 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
July 22 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Matt Moore fell to 0-2, allowing six runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-2 on Thursday. Moore struck out four, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
July 16 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed two runs on six hits in 4.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Friday. Moore struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
July 10 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Boston Red Sox 11-2 on Saturday. Moore struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Chicago Cubs 13-3 on Monday. Moore struck out four, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 2-1 on Friday. Moore struck out two, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 6-0 on Thursday. Moore struck out two, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
May 15 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0 on Saturday. Moore struck out one, ending the game with a 7.16 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
May 13 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE1:47 PM CT-Matt Moore did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Thursday. Moore struck out one, ending the game with a 7.80 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
May 9 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-1 on Sunday. Moore did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.36 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Matt Moore walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Wednesday. Moore struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Matt Moore fell to 0-1, allowing six runs - five earned - on four hits and five walks in 2.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-4 on Saturday. Moore struck out three, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 2.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed five runs on nine hits in 5.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Sunday. Moore struck out five, ending the game with a 7.56 ERA and 2.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed two runs on four hits and four walks in 3.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 5-3 on Monday. Moore struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights