MLB

#45
Matt Moore
ERA W-L K
1.86 1-0 23
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 6/18/1989 Birthplace: Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 8th Round by Devil Rays (2007)


Latest News
May 19 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 5-1 on Thursday. Moore struck out two, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 18 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-5 on Tuesday. Moore struck out five, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-3 on Saturday. Moore struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed four runs - three earned - on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-2 on Wednesday. Moore struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 8 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET20:27 ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST7:27 PM EST6:27 PM CST7:57 PM VEN4:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the New York Yankees 4-2 on Sunday. Moore struck out one, ending the game with a 0.71 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Wednesday. Moore did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Matt Moore walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-3 on Sunday. Moore struck out three, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Wednesday. Moore struck out two, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Matt Moore improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 6-2 on Monday. Moore struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Matt Moore walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-1 on Friday. Moore struck out three, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Tuesday. Moore struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Saturday. Moore struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 TB 1 0 0 - 0 3 1 0 9.1 9 3 3 1 3 0 15 1.29 2.89
2012 TB 11 11 0 - 0 31 31 0 177.1 158 85 75 18 81 5 175 1.35 3.81
2013 TB 17 4 0 - 0 27 27 1 150.1 119 58 55 14 76 1 143 1.30 3.29
2014 TB 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 10 3 3 1 5 0 6 1.50 2.70
2015 TB 3 4 0 - 0 12 12 0 63.0 74 40 38 9 23 1 46 1.54 5.43
2016 TB 7 7 0 - 0 21 21 0 130.0 125 62 59 20 40 0 109 1.27 4.08
2016 SF 6 5 0 - 0 12 12 0 68.1 59 31 31 5 32 1 69 1.33 4.08
2016 Tot 13 12 0 - 0 33 33 0 198.1 184 93 90 25 72 1 178 1.29 4.08
2017 SF 6 15 0 - 0 32 31 0 174.1 200 116 107 27 67 3 148 1.53 5.52
2018 Tex 3 8 0 - 1 39 12 0 102.0 128 82 77 19 41 1 86 1.66 6.79
2019 Det 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 3 0 0 0 1 0 9 0.40 0.00
2021 Phi 2 4 0 - 0 24 13 0 73.0 78 54 51 15 38 4 63 1.59 6.29
2022 Tex 1 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 19.1 15 5 4 0 13 1 23 1.45 1.86
Career 57 60 0 - 1 217 164 1 987.0 978 539 503 129 420 17 892 1.42 4.59

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 TB 31 4 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 TB 27 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 TB 12 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 TB 21 7 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .286 .286 .286
2016 SF 12 24 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .042 .042 .042
2016 Tot 33 31 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 13 0 0 .097 .097 .097
2017 SF 32 47 3 6 0 0 0 4 2 19 0 0 .128 .163 .128
2021 Phi 24 19 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 13 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 217 104 5 9 0 0 0 5 2 47 0 0 .087 .104 .087

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 TB Total 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 10.0 3 1 1 1 3 0 8 0.90
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 10.0 3 1 1 1 3 0 8 0.90
2013 TB Total 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 6.1 9 8 7 0 3 1 7 9.95
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 6.1 9 8 7 0 3 1 7 9.95
2016 SF Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 8.0 2 2 1 1 2 0 10 1.13
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 8.0 2 2 1 1 2 0 10 1.13
Career 1 1 0 - 0 5 3 0 24.1 14 11 9 2 8 1 25 3.33

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 SF Total 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    LDS 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 5 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 154 96 90 93.9 43.75
Curveball 158 86 81 83.3 44.89
Changeup 40 87 83 85.5 11.36


@STATS_Insights