MLB

#50
Shelby Miller
ERA S K
9.24 0 8
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 10/10/1990 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2009)


Latest News
Oct. 2 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Shelby Miller walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-6 on Saturday. Miller did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.24 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Shelby Miller did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-0 on Thursday. Miller struck out one, ending the game with a 10.03 ERA and 2.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Shelby Miller allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 13-1 on Monday. Miller struck out two, ending the game with a 10.97 ERA and 2.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Shelby Miller allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-6 on Friday. Miller struck out one, ending the game with an 11.42 ERA and 2.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)2:54 PM CT-Shelby Miller allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Sunday. Miller struck out two, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST1:44 PM CST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE1:44 PM CT-Shelby Miller did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 1-0 on Thursday. Miller did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 2.71 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Shelby Miller allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 10-7 on Saturday. Miller did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Shelby Miller allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Tuesday. Miller did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 14.40 ERA and 3.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Shelby Miller fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Friday. Miller did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Shelby Miller allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Wednesday. Miller struck out one, ending the game with a 21.00 ERA and 4.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Shelby Miller allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 16-4 on Wednesday. Miller did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 31.50 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Shelby Miller allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 13-4 on Saturday. Miller struck out one, ending the game with a 63.00 ERA and 10.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 StL 1 0 0 - 0 6 1 0 13.2 9 2 2 0 4 0 16 0.95 1.32
2013 StL 15 9 0 - 0 31 31 1 173.1 152 65 59 20 57 0 169 1.21 3.06
2014 StL 10 9 0 - 0 32 31 1 183.0 160 78 76 22 73 4 127 1.27 3.74
2015 Atl 6 17 0 - 0 33 33 2 205.1 183 82 69 13 73 8 171 1.25 3.02
2016 Ari 3 12 0 - 0 20 20 1 101.0 127 72 69 14 42 3 70 1.67 6.15
2017 Ari 2 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 22.0 20 10 10 1 12 1 20 1.45 4.09
2018 Ari 0 4 0 - 0 5 4 0 16.0 24 21 19 5 8 0 19 2.00 10.69
2019 Tex 1 3 0 - 1 19 8 0 44.0 58 46 42 8 29 1 30 1.98 8.59
2021 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 7 7 7 0 5 0 1 6.00 31.50
2021 Pit 0 1 0 - 0 10 0 0 10.2 9 6 6 3 6 0 7 1.41 5.06
2021 Tot 0 1 0 - 0 13 0 0 12.2 16 13 13 3 11 0 8 2.13 9.24
Career 38 57 0 - 1 163 132 5 771.0 749 389 359 86 309 17 630 1.37 4.19

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 StL 6 3 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .667 .667 1.000
2013 StL 31 53 3 4 1 0 1 2 1 29 0 0 .075 .109 .151
2014 StL 32 48 6 9 5 0 0 4 2 25 0 0 .188 .220 .292
2015 Atl 33 56 1 3 2 0 0 0 4 29 0 0 .054 .117 .089
2016 Ari 21 32 4 4 1 1 0 0 0 21 0 0 .125 .125 .219
2017 Ari 4 6 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 3 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2018 Ari 5 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 1 0 0 .000 .200 .000
2019 Tex 19 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 1 0 0 .000 .667 .000
2021 Pit 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Tot 13 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 164 203 16 22 10 1 1 7 12 109 0 0 .108 .165 .182

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.1 4 2 2 0 1 0 4 5.40
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.1 4 2 2 0 1 0 4 5.40
2013 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 1 0 0 1 9.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 1 0 0 1 9.00
2014 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 9.1 11 5 5 0 5 0 7 4.82
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 5 2 2 0 3 0 4 3.18
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.2 6 3 3 0 2 0 3 7.36
Career 0 0 0 - 0 5 2 0 13.2 16 8 8 1 6 0 12 5.27

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 StL Total 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 5 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 193 95 90 93.5 63.7
Curveball 1 80 80 80 .33
Slider 42 83 77 80 13.86
Cut Fastball 67 91 87 88.6 22.11


@STATS_Insights