MLB

#44
Anthony Rizzo
AVG HR RBI
.279 14 38
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 240
Position: 1BBorn: 8/8/1989 Birthplace: Parkland, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 6th Round by Red Sox (2007)


Latest News
May 24 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. Rizzo scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .279 with 14 home runs this season.
May 23 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 4 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-7. Rizzo scored three times. He's now batting .274 with 13 home runs this season.
May 22 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4. Rizzo scored twice. He's now batting .258 with 12 home runs this season.
May 21 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2. Rizzo scored once. He's now batting .256 with 11 home runs this season.
May 20 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He's now batting .256 with 11 home runs this season.
May 19 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Washington Nationals 6-5. He's now batting .245 with 11 home runs this season.
May 18 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Washington Nationals 5-2. He's now batting .245 with 10 home runs this season.
May 17 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 5 Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Washington Nationals 14-6. Rizzo scored once. He's now batting .250 with 10 home runs this season.
May 12 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Rizzo is back in the Cubs' lineup on Friday after missing the past four games with a stiff back.
Analysis: Rizzo is batting .340 with six homers and 15 RBIs in his last 13 games.
May 11 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He's now batting .252 with 10 home runs this season.
May 10 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-0. He's now batting .254 with 10 home runs this season.
May 9 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Miami Marlins 4-1. He's now batting .260 with 10 home runs this season.
May 8 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Miami Marlins 3-2. Rizzo scored once. He's now batting .252 with nine home runs this season.
May 7 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Miami Marlins 5-2. He's now batting .244 with nine home runs this season.
May 6 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 6-5. He's now batting .250 with nine home runs this season.
May 5 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the St. Louis Cardinals 13-5. He's now batting .241 with eight home runs this season.
May 4 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. He's now batting .243 with eight home runs this season.
May 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 3 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0. He's now batting .252 with eight home runs this season.
May 1 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Seattle Mariners 11-0. He's now batting .231 with seven home runs this season.
May 1 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Seattle Mariners 6-5. Rizzo stole a base. He's now batting .228 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 28 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 7 with a double Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5. He's now batting .214 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 27 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 3 for 5 with two doubles, a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-1. Rizzo scored three times. He's now batting .220 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 27 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3. He's now batting .198 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 25 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He's now batting .207 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 24 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6. Rizzo scored once. He's now batting .205 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 23 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. He's now batting .200 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 2 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. Rizzo scored once. He's now batting .197 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 20 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-0. He's now batting .176 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 19 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 2 with a triple and an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1. He's now batting .169 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 17 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 6-0. He's now batting .159 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Miami Marlins 4-0. He's now batting .169 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 3 Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 7-2. Rizzo scored once. He's now batting .182 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 13 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. Rizzo scored twice. He's now batting .192 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 12 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-1. He's now batting .204 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 11 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 10 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2. He's now batting .220 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 8 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-0. Rizzo scored once. He's now batting .237 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 7 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. Rizzo scored once. He's now batting .235 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 6 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 14-8. Rizzo scored once. He's now batting .267 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 5 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 13-10. Rizzo scored once. He's now batting .280 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 4 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-4. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 3 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-4. Rizzo scored once. He's now batting .278 with one home run this season.
Apr. 1 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 4 Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-0. He's now batting .267 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Texas Rangers 11-10. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Texas Rangers 8-6. Rizzo scored once. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Anthony Rizzo went 1 for 2 with an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Texas Rangers 12-4. Rizzo scored once. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 SD 49 128 9 18 8 1 1 9 21 46 2 1 .141 .281 .242
2012 ChC 87 337 44 96 15 0 15 48 27 62 3 2 .285 .342 .463
2013 ChC 160 606 71 141 40 2 23 80 76 127 6 5 .233 .323 .419
2014 ChC 140 524 89 150 28 1 32 78 73 116 5 4 .286 .386 .527
2015 ChC 160 586 94 163 38 3 31 101 78 105 17 6 .278 .387 .512
2016 ChC 155 583 94 170 43 4 32 109 74 108 3 5 .292 .385 .544
2017 ChC 157 572 99 156 32 3 32 109 91 90 10 4 .273 .392 .507
2018 ChC 153 566 74 160 29 1 25 101 70 80 6 4 .283 .376 .470
2019 ChC 45 172 35 48 9 1 14 38 24 28 2 1 .279 .393 .587
Career 1106 4074 609 1102 242 16 205 673 534 762 54 32 .270 .370 .489

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC Total 9 32 4 6 0 0 2 2 2 8 0 0 .188 .257 .375
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 4 14 3 3 0 0 2 2 1 4 0 0 .214 .267 .643
    LCS 4 14 1 3 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .214 .313 .214
2016 ChC Total 17 65 11 18 5 0 3 10 8 13 2 0 .277 .373 .492
    LDS 4 15 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .067 .176 .067
    LCS 6 25 3 8 2 0 2 5 2 6 1 0 .320 .370 .640
    WS 7 25 7 9 3 0 1 5 4 3 1 0 .360 .484 .600
2017 ChC Total 10 37 1 5 1 0 1 6 2 14 0 0 .135 .200 .243
    LDS 5 20 1 4 1 0 1 6 1 6 0 0 .200 .238 .400
    LCS 5 17 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .059 .158 .059
2018 ChC Total 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 37 138 16 30 6 0 6 18 12 35 2 0 .217 .299 .391



@STATS_Insights