MLB

#30
Eric Hosmer
AVG HR RBI
.333 3 12
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 226
Position: 1BBorn: 10/24/1989 Birthplace: South Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 18 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the San Diego Padres beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2. Hosmer scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .344 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 18 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 0 for 1 Saturday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-0. He's now batting .333 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 17 12:16 AM PT1:16 AM MT2:16 AM CT3:16 AM ET3:16 ET7:16 GMT15:16 12:16 AM MST2:16 AM EST1:16 AM CST2:46 AM VEN11:16 UAE1:16 AM CT-Eric Hosmer went 2 for 6 with an RBI Friday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-6. He's now batting .339 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 15 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the San Diego Padres topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-3. Hosmer scored once. He's now batting .340 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 14 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1. He's now batting .333 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 13 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-4. Hosmer added a stolen base. He's now batting .341 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 1 for 4 Monday as the San Diego Padres beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2. He's now batting .342 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 11 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 1 for 3 Sunday as the San Diego Padres topped the Texas Rangers 2-0. He's now batting .353 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 10 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the San Diego Padres beat the Texas Rangers 7-4. He's now batting .355 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 0 for 3 Friday as the San Diego Padres beat the Texas Rangers 3-0. Hosmer scored once. He's now batting .346 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 7 5:16 PM PT6:16 PM MT7:16 PM CT8:16 PM ET20:16 ET0:16 GMT8:16 5:16 PM MST7:16 PM EST6:16 PM CST7:46 PM VEN4:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He's now batting .391 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 7 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the San Diego Padres topped the San Francisco Giants 3-1. He's now batting .421 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Eric Hosmer went 0 for 4 Monday as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He's now batting .467 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Eric Hosmer went 0 for 4 Monday as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He's now batting .467 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 4 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. He's now batting .636 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 3 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Eric Hosmer went 3 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the San Diego Padres topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2. Hosmer scored twice. He's now batting .857 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 1 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the San Diego Padres beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7. He's now batting .750 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 KC 128 523 66 153 27 3 19 78 34 82 11 5 .293 .334 .465
2012 KC 152 535 65 124 22 2 14 60 56 95 16 1 .232 .304 .359
2013 KC 159 623 86 188 34 3 17 79 51 100 11 4 .302 .353 .448
2014 KC 131 503 54 136 35 1 9 58 35 93 4 2 .270 .318 .398
2015 KC 158 599 98 178 33 5 18 93 61 108 7 3 .297 .363 .459
2016 KC 158 605 80 161 24 1 25 104 57 132 5 3 .266 .328 .433
2017 KC 162 603 98 192 31 1 25 94 66 104 6 1 .318 .385 .498
2018 SD 157 613 72 155 31 2 18 69 62 142 7 4 .253 .322 .398
2019 SD 160 619 72 164 29 2 22 99 40 163 0 3 .265 .310 .425
2020 SD 38 143 23 41 6 0 9 36 9 28 4 0 .287 .333 .517
2021 SD 15 57 6 19 4 0 3 12 6 11 1 1 .333 .406 .561
Career 1418 5423 720 1511 276 20 179 782 477 1058 72 27 .279 .337 .436

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 KC Total 30 114 16 40 6 2 4 24 18 32 0 2 .351 .439 .544
    WC 1 4 2 3 0 1 0 1 2 0 0 1 .750 .833 1.250
    LDS 3 10 3 4 1 0 2 4 3 4 0 0 .400 .538 1.100
    LCS 4 15 0 6 0 0 0 3 2 4 0 0 .400 .471 .400
    WS 7 28 3 7 2 0 0 4 2 8 0 0 .250 .300 .321
2015 KC Total 32 132 20 28 4 0 2 34 6 34 2 0 .212 .236 .288
    LDS 5 21 3 4 0 0 1 5 0 4 0 0 .190 .190 .333
    LCS 6 24 4 6 1 0 0 6 1 6 0 0 .250 .269 .292
    WS 5 21 3 4 1 0 0 6 2 7 1 0 .190 .240 .238
2020 SD Total 12 50 6 8 2 0 2 8 2 10 0 0 .160 .185 .320
    WC 3 12 1 2 1 0 0 3 1 2 0 0 .167 .214 .250
    LDS 3 13 2 2 0 0 1 1 0 3 0 0 .154 .154 .385
Career 37 148 21 38 6 1 4 33 13 38 1 1 .257 .309 .392



@STATS_Insights